Help a nice family off the grid in Tarragona, Spain

Country

España

118 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    36  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/10/2021

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a married couple. Chris and Fiona, with our 21 year old son, Nicholas.
    We have 4 older children and 5 grandchildren living in UK.
    Chris is an engineer, retired'ish. If it's broke, he'll fix it!
    I'm a House Wife and Mother, When I'm not in 'support mode' for Chris. I enjoy arts and crafts. I knit, sew, paint, draw etc.
    Nicks is 21, He's just finished training to be a Forester, he will be helping to clear the land devastated by the forest fire in June. Gaming is his thing.

    THIS IS NOT AN ECO PROJECT.

    We have no mains any thing. No water, electric, gas etc. We collect rain water for use in the house. We have a septic tank for waste water, so must be a little careful what we put down the loo/drains. We generate our own electric via the sun and a big generator. The use of things such as hair dryers, hair straighteners, electric toaster or any other item with a heating element is either Special Occasion or Emergency Use Only.
    We have no postal service to the house, we have a P.O. Box in the post office. There is no rubbish collection. We have to recycle all the rubbish.
    It's just what we have to do to live where we have chosen to live.

    Our house sits on 6 hectares of land. We have another 6 h a short way off. The village of Flix is within walking distance.

    Flix has most of the facilities we need. There is a health centre, post office, supermarkets, chemists, hardware shops, hair dressers, lots of bars!, petrol stations, garages for repairs, computer bits, and a market on Thursdays.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to share whatever we know with you.
    We think that is the idea of "Cultural Exchange "!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At this time we really need people with at least a fundamental knowledge of the things we need help with.
    Buildings are up but need finishing. Plastering, painting, tiling, pluming, electrics etc, general maintenance of the house and land.
    Also help with iphone and android devices. Help with wifi/internet connections between security cameras and these devices.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A 6 birth sized caravan. Clean and tidy. Tea and coffee making facilities. We ask that you don't cook or smoke in there. It has a wooden veranda with easy chairs.
    The Richardson Room. With fly free area.
    This is seperat from the house.
    It has Internet access and a smart tv. In the fly free there is a 2 burner camping hob.
    Shower room with toilet and basin. For your use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are very near the river Ebro, so good for fishing, if you're a fisher man.

    Flix is on the main railway line between Barcelona and Zaragosa. Barcelona. Tarragona, Salou, Port a Ventura, Valencia all within 1 or 2 hours away.

    Being able to drive would be an advantage as we are a little out of the way. Not remote. We can supply a car if you can show us you have a clean driving license and a responsible attitude to other peoples property.

    We start our day at 8.30. But don't generally get out of our PJ's till around 9am!

    We tend to have our main meal in the evenings. Although not vegetarian ourselves, I am happy to carter for vegetarians.

    Pets are: Killer Cat Kiki, small but deadly! Leave your bedroom door open and you'll either have her sleeping on your feet or crunching up the her latest kill under your bed! Frog, the last surviving of my Xenopus Leavis (African clawed frogs) at 15 years old he's entering his twilight years and about 30 comet gold fish (they keep breeding!)

    Having had a couple of problems, alcohol is something you are offered or you ask for. Under no circumstances do you help yourself.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 841575514855