A rustic nature place in the Etruscan hills of Tuscany's coastal Maremma region, Italy

Country

Italia

723 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    29  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ** Update November 2/2021**

    In January, we will start new building projects so we are looking for a 2-3 people to help us out. We are specifically looking for people with technical experience (or a burning passion to learn) who can help us:
    - Build a wooden tiny house in the woods (experience construction in wood)
    - Design and build a low-eco impact hot pool (experience plumbing, heating, ecological solutions)
    - Create a trail through our woodlands (experience plant identification, landscaping)
    - Expand our collection of seats and hammocks (experience welding, construction)
    - Extend the containment wall along our driveway (experience with stonework, cement, pointing)
    - Train our donkeys to carry bags (experience training donkeys)
    - Strengthen the producing power of our gardens (experience permaculture, farming, growing veggies)

    Summer Season: April to November 2022 - If you are great at cleaning and organization, have an eye for detail, and work well in a team, drop us an email. We love help keeping our family (people, animals, and plants) in good shape. We'll share our love of seafood, our quirky mix of Italian, Canadian and Dutch culture, and our arts practice!

    Please note: we love helping people have an experience of Italy, but we are not able to provide the residency requirement for people looking to become Italian citizens. Sorry!

    We are not asking for help with any business related activity - it would be for our family, our animals, our community.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Improve your Italian, learn to cook local Maremmana specialities, learn a variety of art forms, immerse yourself into Italian way of life - and (in the summer season) interact with our guests from across the globe who appreciate this slice of heaven.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Ciao, from Andrea and Chandra, and Bas and Esmee! Welcome to our little slice of heaven - a rustic retreat in the green hills of Maremma, Toscana's wild and unexplored coastal region. We are located on the outskirts of a small Etruscan hill town that offer endless views and an authentic cultural immersion. Andrea is a fabulous cook and Chandra (that's me) is a working artist. Bas and Esmee are cycling enthusiasts and can introduce you to wonderful roads to travel.

    We initially restored two ancient stone structures, rustic sheep shelters nestled into our vast tree grove, turning each small structure into a minimalist guest accommodation for our slowly growing agriturismo. Over time, we added two more structures to the agriturismo, building/restoring each cottage ourselves, using locally sourced, sustainable materials. We now host guests in six self catering cottages.

    We enjoy welcoming volunteers from across the globe who share our love of nature, who want to live sustainably, and who are enthusiastic about what life has to offer.

    We are looking for people who are adaptable and hardworking, who like to help gardening, maintenance, cooking, cleaning, and who work well in teams. We are not asking for help with any business related activity - it would be for our family, our animals, our community. We're also looking for people who are willing to stay for more than a month. Let us know if you're interested!!

    We feel fortunate to share this special place with people from all over the world who appreciate its natural beauty and embrace its rustic simplicity.

    In exchange we offer accommodation on the property, along with all meals and an authentic cultural immersion into family life in a Tuscan hill town. Our agriturismo is nestled into an olive and oak grove on the outskirts of a Tuscan hill town with amenities (alimentari, café bar, restaurant, post office and Etruscan museum) & limited public transport into neighbouring towns or to the coast.

    You'll get to meet Andrea’s 86 year old mother in law - Rita - who has had an interesting life, but now struggles with dementia. 4 (outdoor) cats - La Mama, Grigia, Cuoricino, and Mouse - live in the grove and love up our guests. Gina and Stella are our resident mom and daughter donkeys who roam the property (and sometimes the village) and are adored by all guests. Our sheep, Billy and Alba have just added Angelina (our little lamb) to the family. And George, our rooster, keeps his brood of chickens and chicks in order, and they in turn keep us in eggs!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Usually a private room with a bathroom close by.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your days off you can explore the Maremma, Toscana's wild coastal area, with untouched natural parks, coastal preserves and enchanted hill towns.

    Castiglione della Pescaia is the closest seaside town, a charming port town 20 minutes away with historical center and access to beautiful beaches.

    Massa Marittima is the region’s capital, a beautiful medieval city with a striking piazza and beautiful duomo, but without the tourist crowds of other Tuscan towns.

    Siena is just an hour away - and Rome, Pisa and Florence make for great day/overnight trips.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a spacious common room with quiet places inside and outside to work. The wifi isn't superfast, but it's more than adequate for most digital working.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 841129223565