Ulrike

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Germany
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    ####UPDATE: After a lot of traveling, working in hostels and on farms I am back in Germany for the moment - looking to connect with like-minded people and discovering interesting projects in my home- and my neighbour-countries:)

    Soon I will be going back to a nomad life. It would be great to join some projects where digital nomads are welcome.


    In 2015 I swapped my full-time job in the media industry for a nomad life.

    I fund my travels with freelance jobs as a video editor and video production coach in Munich. Right now (July 2022) I am working for a content marketing agency as a copy writer - and as a freelancer in video production. About ten years ago I finished my studies in journalism and media management. Since then I gathered various types of work experience. Apart from the media I have worked in hospitality as well.

    #### Some other volunteer jobs/projects I've worked on in the past years:

    - 2015: farm hand at a cattle farm in Austria for one month
    - 2015: trail maintenance in the german fore-alps (one week project)
    - 2016: building toilets after a cyclone in Fiji for six weeks
    - 2016: planting and cutting trees in New Zealand (several conservation projects and pest control)
    - 2015-2019: cleaning, bedmaking and reception in several hostels (New Zealand, Poland, Italy)
    - 2020: one month of volunteering in a hotel in Jaisalmer, India.

    If I'm not working, hiking or doing volunteering I'm mainly writing on my blog growthbuddy.rocks.


    #### What brought me here?

    To make it short: my thirst for adventure;)

    Here on workaway I am especially interested in physcial work, but of course I'm helping you with your content strategy for social media / website or video if you need help with that.

    It would be great to find a balance between computer work and work outdoors or with people.

    If you are planning a video production, I am happy to help you with equipment. We can discuss it in advance of my arrival.

    It is my strength to solve all sorts of creative challenges. It is my speciality to help people get "unstuck" if they feel trapped in a creative process or something like that. Please feel free to talk to me about that.

    For me workaway is a great opportunity to broaden my horizon and challenge my limits. Also I really like to experience different ways of living in order to understand this world better...


    I'm looking forward to get in touch with you. If you have any questions please feel free to ask.
    Uli

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Videografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Enseñanza
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    video editing, camera operating, photography, writing, interpersonal skills (good at connecting the people), I like cleaning and I'm good at it, I grew up in the countryside, so I'm not afraid to make my hands dirty

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    34

  • Nacionalidad

    german

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios