Learn about local culture and food at a family homestay in Swargashram, Rishikesh, India

Country

India

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I am Manu. I run a Homestay with my family in beautiful Rishikesh which I started 2 years ago to get away from the city. Our house is located 500 meters from Ganga, emersed in nature surrounded by the forest and mountains in which there is an opportunity for multiple hiking trails and hidden waterfalls.

    We are looking for volunteers to share and develop a creative space and have recently been connecting with our visitors encouraging creative freedom and skillshare atmosphere, such as offering those interested in traditional Indian cooking skills and lessons as well as group meditation sessions, group meals, Hinduism and knowledge about Indian culture knowledge language exchange, and whatever avenues people feel they wish to explore and share together.

    We are very interested in those that have artistic talent to paint up some of the free wall space in which we have already started a project in this direction.
    We also have a desire to create a new atmosphere within our garden area, we welcome all those interested in gardening work and eco building in this space and welcome new ideas from people who have the skills to work with us to help us develop our dreams to create an eco-friendly symbiotic environment considering nature and recycling
    Following from this we also have a strong interest in inviting those with permaculture knowledge, decorators, eco builders carpenters, landscapers to bring their ideas and skills to the table for our home. My main goal is to make MY house Our House so travellers can feel at home.

    I run a homestay with my mother and 3 permanent help who have been with us for 3 decades and 7 dogs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A family environment in which you can learn Indian culture and you can learn to cook brilliant finger licking indian home cuisine.

    We are spritual with religious roots and would love to share an understanding of our culture. Everything we do is a reflection of our faith, providing a unique in-depth understanding of what is " Being Indian".

    We also sell indian spiced pickles and are happy to teach you how to make different pickles and learning to speak Hindi.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a person who can do word of mouth publicity (if you like the food) and distribute pamphlets to promote our Homestay

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Punjabi (Eastern): Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A private room with a bath and hot water. A shared kitchen to cook your meals

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Yoga is a popular activity of choice along with hiking and exploring nature trails or just meditating by the river

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 676619733576