Come and help me around my property and with learning Japanese in the Whitsunday's, Australia



41 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    Hi, I am looking specifically to host Japanese travellers.

    My name is Trish. I am 51 years old and I am from Australia. I lived the Whitsunday's in Tropical North Queensland. I am happily married to Husband Phil and have 2 young men aged 17 (Max) & 19 (Sam). We have a wonderful active life living in this tropical paradise we call home. We enjoy boating, diving, mountain biking, road riding, tennis, skiing & boarding. My other interests are tending my vegetable garden, hiking, trail running and in the last 12 months, trying to learn the Japanese language.

    We have owned and operated a relatively large Helicopter Maintenance Facility here in the Whitsundays for 26 years. In September of 2018 we are semi retiring. Afterwards my Husband Phil is planning on working on helicopters in Antarctica for 3 months of the year and I would like to head back to Japan and immerse myself in the Japanese culture and try and improve my grasp on the language. I would also like to host any Japanese travellers looking to visit Australia .

    The Whitsundays is one of the most beautiful places in the world. I have traveled to many countries and still love returning to our little piece of paradise.

    For the last 5 years we have been to Japan every January to Ski and Board. I have been captivated with the beauty, the culture and it's people. I am currently in Awaji Shima, Japan for a month as a Workaway myself so you can see I am quite motivated to learn the language.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you were to visit you could practice your English and visit one of the most popular tourist destinations in Australia. You could meet people from all over the world. The Whitsunday"s is made up of 74 Islands and is in the middle of the Great Barrier Reef, one of the 7 wonders of the world. It truly is a wonderful place with many thing to see.

    There are many tourist operators that offer Snorkelling, Diving, Sailing, Adventure, Reef trips and much more.

  • Ayuda


    Hi, I am looking specifically to host Japanese travellers.

    The main priority to host any travellers would be language practice. There are other things that you could help with as we live on a large block that takes time to manage. You could help mow lawn, feed cows, wash cars, clean pool or just help out with any general maintenance. Also I'd love youth teach me to cook Japanese food!!!

    I would imagine that 2 - 4 hours a day 5 days a week would be plenty. We can be flexible with hours depending on what you would like to do and see.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    I have a spare room with air con and fans. You would have a shared bathroom. The kitchen would be available to you any time you need it. We can cook together or you can cook for yourself. Although I would love you to teach me some Japanese dishes. I will provide any food you need.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Having your own transport would be Ideal but not necessary. We live right next door to a bus depot. If you decide to do any of the tours such as sailing, diving, boating then most companies have a curtesy coach that will pick you up. there are also some lovely walks that you could do and I have a moped that I am happy to lend if you have an international Drivers Lic.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    decent wifi

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I live on 8 Acres close to town so plenty of space

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 837885841125