Help finishing renovations and garden tidying in Le Monestier, France

Country

Francia

99 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/03/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    122

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a British couple who moved to France years ago

    We are looking for a mature (older people particularly welcome) couple of people who could come and help us. Non-smokers only please.

    The work:

    We are looking for helpers for at least a week, and up to a few months

    We have some painting and decorating, general diy, general cleaning, and some garden tidying etc etc.

    We are flexible on the work arrangements. It could be done in a block of days, or a few hours a day, or a mixture of the two, allowing you the time to explore the region and its volcanos, chateaux, pretty villages, markets, vide greniers etc.

    The area:

    We live in the old school of a pretty rural village deep in the 'real' France which has remained pretty untouched . If you want to spend your time with French people and practicing your French, rather than a touristy region, then this is for you!! It is an excellent area for off road biking or cycling through forests. Good walks, some of the circular ones go straight past our front door! If you like flea markets, and especially really reasonably priced ones, then this is most definitely the area for you!

    We live in a rural mountainous part of France with no public transport so your own vehicle would be necessary.There are lots of small villages around and tiny winding roads, but also facilities like supermarket, bank, restaurants and cafes, museums, market etc in our local town of Ambert.

    About us:
    Hello everyone! I'm Gail (52) and married to Andrew (58). Originally from Britain and living in France. We are animal loving, non-smoking, vegetarians who love food and especially tasting new recipes. We've travelled quite a bit, visiting many countries by motorcycle, and volunteered in Israel. We have a total of 7 rescue cats so there is usually at least one of them around for cuddles!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a very interesting part of France. Quite untouched by foreign tourists and the French tourists are only just beginning to discover it. Flea markets and brocantes with very reasonable prices. Pretty local towns and villages with tiny winding roads. Very good off road cycling and walking routes which go straight past our door. Lovely chateaux in the area as well as interesting museums and fabulous scenery.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Please no young inexperienced people on their own. We are looking for a mature experienced couple.

    You will be self starters, able to get on with a task with minimal supervision, have a can-do attitude, experience, and 'just get on with a job' . Mature people very welcome. Kiwis and Australians particularly welcome.

    There is plenty to be done. We have painting and decorating, garden tidying, general diy (a window needs replacing, the source of a leak found and plasterboard re-fitted, skirting boards etc).
    Sometimes we will be working together as a team, and sometimes you will be on the task alone but we are always around to help should you need it.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on whether the Workaway site allow you to be in a house or an apartment, or just a bedroom we have all. Your meals will either be with us, or you can prepare yourself, again depending on what the Workaway site allows.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is no public transport and so if you wanted to get out and about more your own transport would be best. There is also a lovely mediaeval town just 8km away for restaurants banks and all amenities even a park with boating lake and beach.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 837673179826