Live on an old farm and watermill with Mum and daughter in the countryside around Lyon, France



109 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    Hello, my name is Leïla, I’m 54 years old. I live with my daughter (13 y.o) and sometime with my 3 others children when they are not travelling.
    We live in an old farm and water mill in the countryside around Lyon.

    Mon nom est Leïla, j'ai 54 ans et le vis dans un vieux moulin des Monts du Lyonnais (50 minutes de Lyon), avec mes 4 enfants (de 27 à 13 ans). J'enseigne les arts plastiques et j'adore cuisiner pour les autres. J'aime les rencontres et les voyages. J'ai besoin d'aide pour le jardinage et l'aménagement du terrain.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje


  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I’m a painter and fine arts teacher. I can teach you to pratice painting, drawing, land modeling, engraving…
    Futhermore, I can teach you too some cooking : marocan traditional dishes : couscous, tajine, brick, kefta, soup…and some sweet ;
    French traditional et regional dishes : pistou soup, duck stew, chicken with wine, rabbit with mustard, ratatouille, macaroon, tatin pie, rum baba…

    My house is in a place very quiet near with a river in the garden. It’s about 50 minutes from Lyon, 2hrs from the Alpes (where my parents live), 3hrs30 from the Mediterranean sea, and 2hrs30 from Paris by train.
    Just around the house you can have very nice hiking (short or long walk), mountain bike, visit village and go to concerts or to cinema.

    I speak french, and little bite english, italian and spanish.
    If you need to improve your French we can speak in French, but i wouldlike to improve my English level or the other language too.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Helping hours will be based on a 4-5 hours per day. But I’m waiting for someone flexible : I could ask you to work a full day if i need to finish something and free you a another day. Of cours i let you some freedom day according to the planning.
    You can stay one week or several weeks. You can come alone or in a couple by anyway you’re welcome !

    Gardening, clearing, and cleaning, wood cutting, building little stone wall … built a hut with and for my daughter.

    I promise a very short response time ! I need you quikly, friendly,

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    I let you a private bedroom. The other rooms and commodities will be shared.
    I have a large house with garden and terrasses pretty good to have good time for dreaming, reading, writting, to meditate…
    You can also play piano and guitar.
    I have a very large bookcase specialized in fine arts, architecture, design, textile arts, ethnic arts, contemporary art and so one… and a lots of films in my video library also.
    We will have lunch and dinner together, you can smoke in the garden.
    There is electicity, hot water and wifi.
    I will be happy to bring you if you want when we go away to visit friends, exhibition, town…
    As we are in the countryside a can deposit/pick you up to the bus or the train station.
    We have 2 cats and hens and ducks, if you want come with your animal, it will be welcome.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 592874981219