Enjoy a view of the Ocean while helping our family on Bowen Island, Canada

Country

Canadá

88 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 62 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four with two little ones ages 5 and 3. We are looking for a female who is non-smoking, motivated, outgoing, detail oriented. Ideally someone that has childcare experience or who just loves kids and someone that has basic English language skills (so the kids are able to communicate with you). We absolutely love it when you bring your culture into our home whether it be through language, music, cooking or the arts. The kids especially enjoy it too! She must also enjoy gardening, house cleaning and helping out in the kitchen. We live on a beautiful quiet island very close to Vancouver with lots of beaches, hiking trails and friendly neighbours. Our house is within walking distance to the ferry, stores and restaurants. Home cooked meals are mainly vegetarian as I do most of the cooking and I don't eat meat. We typically all go about our days then come together for a nice dinner and conversation in the evening. You are included in all our family activities on the weekends or are welcome to go explore as you wish on your time off. We are a fun loving, outdoor adventuring, laid back family. If this interests you at all please contact us. We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are new to Workaway but have been a part of other hosting platforms online for years now and everyone always enjoys cooking with me and learning new recipes. I love creating in the kitchen! You may also learn something new about plants, gardens, boats and endless learning opportunities from the two little kids. haha Our guests really love the quiet and serenity Bowen has to offer. They always comment upon leaving how relaxed they feel. Yes, you are here to work but you are also here to experience all that our family, Bowen and its surroundings has to offer you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help indoors mainly keeping the house clean so someone that enjoys cleaning and is very detail oriented. Also if the person creates a connection with the kids we would have them taking care of them when we are both working. This would entail taking the kids on adventures outside, playing with them, feeding them and engaging in activities such as arts and crafts, puzzles, games, etc. There would be some help required in the kitchen being my sous chef prepping dinners and on a nice day getting your hands dirty in the garden once in a while.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own private bedroom with an ocean view and bathroom upstairs. This is separate from our space as our bedrooms are two floors below you. The middle floor is our living area and kitchen. With a deck overlooking the ocean where you can enjoy meals and a quiet moment if you wish.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time there is lots to do on Bowen Island especially in the summer months. There are lots of great local beaches for swimming, there's endless hiking trails. You would have access to a paddle board and we are hoping to have our 34’ sailboat in the water for this summer 2020. Which you would be included in any adventures on the boat. I am always happy to drive you anywhere on island if there is a specific activity you wish to partake in on your own. There is also a local bus system on island that goes to most places. We are also only a short ferry ride and 30 minute bus trip away from Downtown Vancouver. So very easy to day trips to the city or go in for a couple days on your two days off a week.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    No more than 30 feet

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 278923969949