Help with some outdoor tasks on my country living space with my Border Collies North West of Gympie, QLD, Australia

Country

Australia

2 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Its Just me and the dogs (border collies) living on 7 1/2 acres in a quiet country setting.

    Situated 20min North West of Gympie, beaches are just an hours drive away.

    We (me & the dogs) need help around the property, most of which will be outside, establishing veggie gardens, general maintenance and cleaning, and there may be some projects to do as well. Occasionally we have puppies to look after as well.

    Me I’m a single female working 4 days a week in Gympie, the dogs are Border Collies aging from 4 months to 15yrs, we occasionally have puppies to.

    We are looking for a minimum one week commitment. After then, if it’s working well for all of us, there’s the possibility to stay longer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience living in a quiet country setting and what maintenance is required for our 7 1/2 acre property... together we can learn about / establish raised vegetable gardens, and plan other projects for the property.

    You will learn about Border Collies, why they do the things they do and how to interact with them in a fun positive way, how to feed them a healthy raw diet, we make all our own food. i like to train them for the sport of Canine Disc, and if you are keen to learn we can teach you how to throw a disc and potentially participate in a weekend competition.

    I also like to create fun things, border collie gate art, customised dog bowls & buckets and other fun things using resin, would be more than happy to share the skills i have.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    jobs will include weeding, lawn-mowing, window-cleaning, house cleaning, possibly some cooking, maybe some dog walking/training and any other general maintenance tasks and projects that arise

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can stay in your campervan/caravan on the property, otherwise i have a 17ft caravan for you to stay in, it has a double bed, spacious sitting area & fridge situated close to the house where we would share bathroom and kitchen facilities, although we spend most of our time outdoors, laundry facilities are also outdoors. Food will be provided and we can plan the menu together, while i usually eat quick basic meals i also don't mind cooking and trying new things.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located just an hours drive away from the Sunshine Coast, Rainbow Beach, Hervey Bay & Maryborough, access to some great beaches. or some nice country drives.

    Can help out with travel if required, picking up from Gympie preferred further away a possibility, and we could plan a tourist day if you didn't have your own transport

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Ample space to park self contained campers.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 836149415454