Looking for a volunteer with experience in teaching children coding and programming and English in Kyrgyzstan

Country

Kirguistán

85 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    71

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an organization that has been working closely with children since 2017 . Our main purpose is to help children to have better access to education. At the current moment (Summer 2018) we are conducting an English summer camp and also English lessons. So far, we are organizing free-of-charge English courses for more than 15 children in need.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are interested in being a volunteer to our NGO, you will have an unforgetable trip to the sightseengs of the southern Kyrgyzstan: visit to Suleyman Too, sacred mountain in the middle of the Osh city, included to the UNESCO World Heritage, see Osh Bazaar, the biggest market in the Central Asia, trip to 11th century Uzgen city, travel to Alay district and spend nights in djailoo and sleep in Yurts . Also you will have an opportunity to try our sweet ecofruits and traditional food. You will have an opportunity to practice russian, uzbek and kyrgyz languages. In winter times we can go to the mountains for skiing.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hi, my name is Eleonora. I am from Osh, the ancient town in Kyrgyzstan. I have a NGO in the education field and a language school. I have reached my goal set last year to launch free English language classess for children in need. I am moving forward and I have a new goal. I would like to launch a project that will teach children computer sciences and coding. I need a volunteer who can help me in realization of my project idea. I have no donor for this idea, yet. But, I have strong willing to work hard, 4 computers, internet connection and building where I can start my project. I need someone who has experience or knowledge on how to organize coding courses for children.
    Also, I need volunteers for the English courses for my English classess.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Kyrgyz: Fluido
    Russian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The place where the volunteer will stay is different from the working place.

    It is in the suburb of the city, but not so far from the working place since our city is not so big. Actually it is my home. A two-level building with 6 rooms. Therefore, there will be enough place for volunteer to live with us. There is a bus line which goes directly from my home till the working place , every 5 minutes. There will be a separate big room furnitured with all necessary stuff: bed, chair, table, computer, shower, hot and cold water, washing machine. Food also will be served three times per day. If the volunteer is a vegetarian, than she can use my kitchen and cook there.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    , ,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 834362888393