Help in the Penedès Wine region, Catalonia

Country

España

actualizado   Última hora

1398 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Like wine? Then you'll like this volunteer experience! We are deep in the heart of the High Penedes wine region (700 metres up) in Catalonia. The landscape is home to pine forests and mountain villages, all perfect for Wine Country Bike Tours (we have bikes available for you to use). You have the opportunity to travel further a-field at the weekends - we're 75 mins from Barcelona and 45 mins to the nearest beach - although most places are hard to reach on a daily basis without a car as there is no public transport, but we have fast internet and fine weather.

    Our philosophy is work hard, play hard: Your weekends are free to do as you please, and Mon-Fri you are required to do a combination of tasks mostly outside. We'll make the most of your strengths, and help varies dependent on the time of year etc, so it's best to email first to enquire.

    As from now, we have availability for up to 3 people able to do any or all of the following tasks:

    1. Outside help to include rotivating, strimming, log cutting (chain saw or axe), landscaping, lawn maintenance, bike maintenance and cleaning.
    2. Inside help to include cleaning, painting, kitchen etc

    Help is from Monday to Friday and the daily routine is as follows:
    08.00 - 08.30 Breakfast
    09.00 start tasks
    12.30 lunch
    16.00 finish up tasks
    18.15 Help preparing dinner
    Dinner at 19.00 approx
    Washing up after dinner

    In the summer months when it can get pretty hot we would start the above schedule an hour or so earlier as it gets too hot to work around 15.00

    For breakfast and lunch you can sort yourself out with whatever's in the well stocked house. We provide a selection of fine wines with dinner, and we cook evening meals together. Apart from Saturday breakfast and Sunday dinner, meals at weekends are not provided as most people go off for the day to enjoy the beautiful area we are located in - including us.

    If you enjoy the countryside then you should enjoy the place.Min stay 3 weeks. Arrive Sunday pm. Depart Saturday am.

    Please note we are not a winery and do not make wine. Please also note that we are English speakers and while we are fluent in Spanish we do not use it in the home. Therefore, if your motivation is learn Spanish then we are probably not the best exchange option for you.

    Also to note we are unable to accept workawayers with dogs or cats.

    It's exciting stuff.

    Internet access.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about wine and wine making if interested.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Typical daily routine in the Summer months - Monday to Friday:

    Breakfast 07.30 - 08.30.
    Tasks 09.00 - 12.00
    Lunch 12.00 - 13.00
    Tasks 13.30 - 15.30

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self contained flat on the property. Meals taken in the house. Prep help for dinner expected. Meals at week-ends are not provided as we expect guests to get our and about and enjoy the beautiful countryside we are in.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please note we are not a winery.

    Also if you are looking to improve your Spanish we are probably not the best host as we speak English only.

    For personal essentials, bars, swimming pool (Summer only) the nearest vilage is La LLacuna which is 3.5 Kms walk through the countryside or 7 kms by road.

    La LLacuna has a daily bus route to Barcelona (does not go past our property)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 (max 25 hours)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.2)

Intercambio cultural: (3.2)

Comunicación: (3.3)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 833831772287