Restoration projects and beautiful nature in Pedrogao grand, Portugal

Country

Portugal

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a British, English speaking couple living in rural central Portugal. Very beautiful mountain landscapes.
    Its a small and friendly village 15k from the town of Serta.
    We have 7 acres of terraced land and out buildings which we are restoring.
    The beautiful river Zezere and the barragem Cabril are just 5 minutes away. Here you can swim, kayak, picnic etc.
    So we are looking for some help including stone walling and repairs, general up keep or terraces and land assistance with renovations (some muscle will be required.)
    We are friendly and sociable with a positive attitude.
    We have 2 cats who are also friendly and sociable....most of the time.
    We can offer accommodation or land to park and meals in return for 5 hrs help per day 4-5 days a week. The rest you can relax and enjoy the beautiful countryside.
    We also now have a swimming pool which you are welcome to share the use of.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As we have only been here a year we are still leaning ourselves about tending to the many grape vines and olive trees on the land. We would like to share this experience with others.
    As for the restoration of the out buildings, I am a qualified carpenter and have worked in the building industry in the UK for 30 years, and have experience in all aspects.
    I would work closely with our guest and share my knowledge and experiences.
    Some specific tasks will include would be help with all aspects of the building works, and assistance maintaining our land.
    Sue has a dedicated art/craft area , creating various objects to adorn our home. e.g painting old roof tiles, stained glass windows and anything else she can find. You are welcome to come and create.
    We are a very outgoing and sociable couple and would welcome you join our social life and adventures here in the most beautiful surroundings.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Some experience of building would be helpful. But mostly good attitude and a sense of humour.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are leaning Portuguese all be it slowly. Speak English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have available private bedroom in our recently renovated house. Use of all facilities. happy to provide meals. But feel free to jump in the kitchen should you desire. We eat our main meal usually in the evening in summer when its cooler.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can reach most parts of Portugal using the train service from Tomar.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space for camper van. Just choose your desired spot.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 831545829235