Teach me Russian in Florianópolis, Brazil!



140 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
  • Descripción


    Hello! My name is Raony, I'm 29 years old, military and law student.

    I live in the best city in Brazil - Florianópolis, in a beautiful house in front of the sea, with my brother and some students.

    We are very friendly and we like to host e meet new people and travel.

    In 2009 we started to transform our house in a students residence. From that time to now we hosted a lot of students, in general young people with their first experience far from their parental home. Also I'm active couchsurfer and I hosted more than 100 people of couchsurfing.

    With students and couchsurfers, there always something happening in the house, and our place have great energy. I'm very sociable person too, and I'm always promoting barbecues and parties here.

    What I need from the workaway workers here is to help me with Russian. I just started learn this language and have plans to stay in Russia por an interchange. So I interested in language practice.

    You don't need to be a teacher or professional, if you are a native speaker or lived in Russia will be great!

    I don't stay in the house that much, so you will have a lot of free time. I think about have something around 10 hours per week of "classes".

    And more about the place: our house is located is a great neighborhood iof the city, in front of the beach (but you can't swing here unfortonately), and 10 minuts far from downtown by bus.

    I can help you with Portuguese as well!!

    And in the top of this ad, I wrote that Florianópolis is the best city in Brazil, and it's true, and I will give you the main reasons:

    - We have 46 beaches (at least);
    - The city is very clean and beautiful;
    - Florianópolis is a capitol with the best social indicators in Brazil (less poverty, better income distribution, most safe, etc);
    - The public transportation works;
    - We have great nightlife;
    - The people are nice;
    - You can pratice and do sports with facility, like running, biking, surfing, hiking;
    - And many other reasons you can check on google! =D

    >>>>>>> Activities you can do close to the house:

    - Capoeira - There's a Capoeira school very close to our house. They charge around R$50 per week (3 classes) with better price for full month;
    - Ballroom dance - You can lear some brazillian dances in a great school close to the house too. The price is around R$120 per month with 2 classes per week;
    - Running and biking - We are very close to a great place to practice sports and I can lend you a bike.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Ayuda


    I'm looking for a PROACTIVE person that can help us with the organization of the house, to receive our guests and interact with them (and with us!).

    Your working hours will be preferably in the morning (8h30 - 11h30am), so you will work 3 hours, and when there are check-ins/check-outs and events at the house, I would like to count on your help at different times to complete the 4 hours a day.

    So I expect you to do the general tasks during the morning and probrably I will need some help in other hours, but I will tell you in advance, in general 4 hours a day, but maybe 5 if we have some events.


    - Language Practice:
    I wish to improve my english and learn latin languages (spanish, french, italian or even latin). So if you can help me it will be great. The idea is to do informal conversation 1 hour a day, something like that. If you have some study materials and could give me regular lessons it could be nice

    - Help with breakfast:
    Put the things in the table and prepare the food. We offer a kind of self service breakfast with toasts, coffee and some fruits. The guest must prepare it by himself, but someone need to organize the table and store things after.

    - General cleaning:
    I'm not look for a housekeeper, but the volunteer must help with general cleaning, like: sweeping, cleaning toilets, clean the dust in furniture, help pack up the rooms. The toilets must by cleaning once or even twice a day, the rooms before checkin, when the guest check-out or once per week with the guests with long stay.

    - Take out the garbage:
    The garbage truck passes here three times a week. You have to help me to take out the garbage on these days.

    - Gardening:
    It can be part of the job, specially to help Zélia that likes to have a beautiful garden.

    - Sweep the courtyard:
    Sometimes we need to sweep the courtyard. It's not a daily job, but when there are leaves and dirt, must be clean.

    - Art / painting:
    If you know something about art and have any ideia to make our house more beautiful I will apreciate that!

    The painting is not about to paint the house, well maybe a room. But it's more about help to paint some furnishings. It's a ocasional work, but if I host someone I have some ideas about thing to paint.

    - To Wash a few things:

    You have to clean the floor cloths and floor towels. You just have to put it on the washing machine, Then in the sun and back to the cupboard.

    Well, this is the description of the volunteer work! I believe that being specific is good in this case, to have a great experience!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    I will host you in my room. I have 2 extras beds and you will be my roommate.

    What do I offer:
    - A great place to stay;
    - Language exchange;
    - Live with other brazillians;
    - Bed, blankets, towel.

    Food is not included! But we can cook together or share somethings.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Me and my mom really like to travel and we do it always we can. She travelled a lot around the world and I'm starting my own story, travelling in Brazil and abroad at least once per year.

    The brazilians don't have the travel culture like the europeans, for us travel is a expensive thing and in general the brazilians prefer to buy things like cars haha.

    So each travel for us is very special and demand previous planning and much preparation.

    Having hosted many people (500+), the best experiences were with the people that travel like us, saving money for a while, making plans and looking for a great and unique experience.

    Here I can provide a great experience, but I really want to know more about you, about your travel, and how this trip is important and unique for you!

    Send me a message! it will be a pleasure know your history!


  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 826132513212