Help with building a solidarity agricultural project and living spaces for unschooling families in Drachhausen, Germany

  • Alemania
  • 208 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 ene 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    Hi! I am Susan, 42. I have one son, who is 12. I am taking over my family's farm in Drachhausen, Brandenburg, Germany this year. I have 11 hectars of agricultural land that I want to make a change on. Right now they are 3 big empty areas. I want to make them a paradise for wildlife, planting trees, hedges, creating ecoystems that wildlife loves, but also planing food - for people and to provide food for the animals that live here.
    Regarding animals: our farm is also a "Lebenshof" (sanctuary?) - a farm where animals can live - no one is killed. There are 7 geese, 6 ducks, 5 chicken, 1 dog and 1 cat.

    We need help cooking, organizing, repair work, building living spaces (building with clay, bathrooms) etc., but also promoting the farm on instagram etc., the website, the blog, to get sponsorships for the animals.

    Topics here are food that is free of animal suffering (not entirely vegan because we do have chicken who give us eggs - but avoiding dairy products) , permaculture and also unschooling.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Whatever they wish. My family has been living there for more than one hundred years and is deeply rooted in the area.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Only hard-working people please - you ll get your hands dirty!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    room, access to kitchen, shared bathroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are the towns of Burg, Lieberose and Cottbus nearby with their many attractions (for instance the Spreewald region, the Spreewaldtherme in Burg, beautiful walks and bicycle tours. We have a lake in the village, forests full of mushrooms etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 852275231757



Help our family in our cozy garden paradise in Bonn, Germany
English or German speaker to help around the house and play with the kids in Feldafing, Germany