Looking for French or Wordpress lessons in Gijón, Asturias

Country

España

70 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/05/2019

  • Medallas

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in my own three room appartment not far from the center of Gijón. My place is suitable for travelers interested in visiting both Gijón and the surrounding area in Asturias.
    I am originally from Gijón, although I spent a few years traveling and living abroad. I am interested in meeting people with different points of view and experiences, and have been a long-time couchsurfer.
    I've been a workawayer several times and had some wonderful experiences and some others that were not so good...some hosts take advantage and I'll do my best to offer a fair deal to my volunteers!
    I work in science communication and I'm a convinced advocate for scepticism, culture and science, specially regarding medicine. I think the so called alternative therapies are a way of superstition that is harmful for the dissemination of scientific knowledge and general public health. If you believe in homeopathy, reiki, chem trails, astrology, acupuncture or unfounded rumours against vaccination we are likely to not get on well together; I'll appreciate if you let me know in advance when you first contact me.
    Also, I'm not a big supporter of the current economic and social model, I feel more comfortable with people who support alternatives to capitalism. I'm against any kind of gender or race discrimination and I expect the same from my volunteers.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I've got some experience as a Spanish teacher, and I'll be happy to give a hand with it. I can provide information about Asturias and love to share travel experiences with my guests.
    I host people very often, so the volunteers can benefit from the interaction with other travellers.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I took some French lessons a few years ago and I'm looking forward to get back to it. My volunteers don't need to be native speakers, but I expect them to have some teaching experience. My schedule is flexible, but I'd ask for 5 one-hour lessons per week. I wouldn't mind practicing some Portuguese as well.
    Also, I have basic experience with Wordpress sites, but lately I've needed some help with more advanced options. Volunteers with expertise in that field would also be helpful.
    The volunteer would dedicate the rest of the expected help time to prepare the lessons and to give a hand with daily chores in the appartment.
    My schedule tends to change at short term, so I'll rather choose requests from people who are planning to travel to my area soon. I also prefer 1-2 weeks stays that could be extended if both parts feel comfortable.
    The project suits better for only one volunteer, but I'll consider applications from two people if their profile matches my expectations very well.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Spanish, English, Italian, Portuguese

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can offer a single room, shared bathroom, kitchen and living-room.
    Food is not provided, volunteers should buy and cook their own stuff. Anyway, I'll like to cook together and share some meals every now and then.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Gijón is a small city by the sea, with a lot to offer in terms of culture and beautiful surrounding areas. It's compact and easy to get around and see all the main sights. You can easily get a bike and cycle to some nice areas outside the city.
    Surfers will certainly enjoy the beach located 10 min away from home, surfing gear can be rented locally.
    There is a nice public transport system to take day trips to other towns in the area (Oviedo, Avilés,...). More isolated mountain and coastal spots are more difficult to reach without private transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 hours/day, flexible schedule


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 818197169424