Family Farm on Salt Spring Island, Canada seeks those who love kids, animals, gardening and farm life.

Country

Canadá

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/07/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family farm with a large vegetable garden, laying ducks, geese and sheep. We are organic in our practices and have a family with two children age 6 and 8 years and two very friendly cats. We have various projects on the go: the garden, fencing repairs, putting in trees, cutting firewood, other planting projects, small building projects and general upkeep.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can learn about small farming in Canada. We grow a large percentage of our own food. They can learn about self sufficient living, organic growing, permaculture projects, the Gulf Islands unique ecosystem and much more. We live in a beautiful part of BC with lots of hiking and exploring to be done on both land and sea.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help on the farm that ranges from gardening, weeding, berry picking to tree planting, animal care, small building projects, fencing repair, electric fence set ups, feeding and watering animals. We also cut hay each year and need help during haying with moving and lifting and stacking bales. We run a small B&B cottage and may need help with that cleaning and tidying. In the house we do preserving and cooking and may need occasional help with child care or other tasks depending on the seasons and times. We try to use the skills of each visitor to our farm and match people with jobs they will enjoy and do well at.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    1. Small cabin with pull out double couch. 2. A guest room in our home with queen bed and ensuite. Help preparing meals may be requested and some meals will be shared, other times you may need to cook for yourself with food we provide. Workawayers should be prepared to respect the house rules of no smoking or drinking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a family with younger children and enjoy a peaceful family home. We are busy on the farm but make sure to take time for a shared meal at the end of each day and time to be grateful for all the good things of the day. We like to have times for fun, music and conversation and equally enjoy quieter times and silence is golden in the late evenings. We are happy to suggest places to visit, hidden gems of Salt Spring and to encourage visitors to get out and make the most of their time and their visit when they are not working to enjoy the beautiful natural world that surrounds us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 816949198188