Help our family with DIY in Barcelona, Spain

Country

España

55 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a catalan family of three plus one cat & one dog. We are native from Barcelona, the city where we live and we love to be part in community projects. Our girl is 2y and we live in a flat 2min away of the flat you will stay. Me (Ale) I do have a poor English but my partner can't say a word, anyhow, we hope we are open and communicative enough.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can stay in a flat in the centre of Barcelona, from where you can easily reach all the interesting attractions. We will also work together, share some extra time if you want including gardening in an urban garden or visiting different parks.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need to take out the wall paper of an ancient flat, that is very attached.

    The job is extremely easy and simple, but needs TONES OF PATIENCE and routine, since you won't see fast results. We can put some music, take little rest, talk, whatever... and work on it ;) The flat is a rooftop so in summer is very hot and in winter it's very cold. It is not an exotic work, probably not good for energetic, sportive or anxious people. Not a good job for those who needs open air and lots of fun while working. It is more like a meditational work, that needs calm, concentration & resistance.

    Timetable M-F:
    8am-12pm Work at home on the paperwall
    12-1pm Break & Dinner preparation (or Free time from here)
    1pm Dinner
    From 2pm --- Free time

    ***We read your profiles and it's important to have them complete, with clear photos and references At this point we don't accept people without references. We are antiracist and feminists, there's no bias for any reason (age, gender, sexual orientation, origin, appearance, etc). Children and pets are perfectly welcome, too. The only thing we ask from workawayers are healthy habbits.

    Ideal workawayer:
    - Couple (lovers, friends, relatives...).
    - A complete profile with description, photos and reference(s).
    - Available August 2022 in Barcelona
    - Tones of patience & motivation
    - Sweet respect to pets & children & all
    - Ability to have an independent life (clean, stay clean, cook, manage your own resources, save water &electricity, --maybe: have a mobile phone, some money, clothes, toothbrush... the basics).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I will be happy to do language exchange, but with a toddler around all the time.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room for two people NON SMOKERS (very important not to smoke at any place near us). You will stay in a flat only for you two, the flat that we will be working at. That means that you will be staying in a flat almost with no furniture (2 beds, 1 table, 3 chairs, 1 closet). The place has gas kitchen, small toilet with shower.
    WE DON'T HAVE washing machine, so you'll wash your clothes at the laundry downstairs (payment).
    WE DON'T HAVE internet/wifi, so you will need your own roaming or to buy a mobile card.
    And finally, please, be prepared to cook your own food (provided by us ;) )
    The food we offer/eat: mainly grain (bread, rice, pasta, cereals) with vegetables and fruit. Vegetal protein (beans, lentils, gabanzo). Other possible protein: eggs, milk & yogurt, fish (2 times/week) or meat (1 time/week).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a family of a toddler, and we do have basics routines we need to follow (meal timing, rest, bath&sleep routine). That means that we don't have a lot of time for travel around with you far from the neighborhood. But we can share this kind of basic family live, sharing our community projects and experiences, if you feel like. We can do place recommendations and help with logistical information.

    The place we live is l'Eixample District, la Nova Esquerra Eixample quarter. We have internet, but you won't have internet at your place. Smoking is absolutely forbidden due to we have a girl moving around the flats. We have a dogs that will be "working" with us. It's very calm and old, but a little smelly (hehe). We also have a cat that won't be "working" with us. Our girl will be around, also.
    We can ONLY get in touch by whatsapp, not phone calls.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    It's very important that you pet is calm because our dog will be "sleeping around" and our girl same.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 816317421754