What are you passionate about? What are your gifts to share? Join a Family in Samara Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

actualizado  

1020 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2196

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    New ocean view location (previous workaway was at a different location). I am Cheryl and I'm here in Samara with my 7yr old son and our blind/deaf sweet shih tzu. We have lived in Samara for quite some time and would be happy to introduce you to our corner of the world. We love it here. Our home is peaceful and secure. We love welcoming new workaways into our lives. My son wants to add a room every time, so no one has to leave. My son loves to play UNO, chess and other games, so there is a good chance we will ask you to play :) You are welcome to come and go, or hang out and collaborate with us.

    We are getting the finishing touches ready on an Airbnb space as well as my massage space. Lots of opportunity for creative touches and repairs.

    We are on a hill, which gives us a gorgeous view...and exercise! Walking distance to town.

    What are you passionate about? What are your gifts to share? There are lots of options to lend a helping hand towards.
    I live in an older home near the ocean, so there's always something that needs a little extra TLC or some repair projects, or some crazy idea I have. If you are handy for different tasks to get a rental ready or improve the house, painting, an eye for design, carpentry, furniture building, gardening/garden projects and murals considered as well. Digital Marketing and web design exp is also a need.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Samara is epic, the black hole of happiness. You are a downhill walk to the beach. 5 min walk. An uphill walk back from the beach and town, good exercise.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have a variety of creative projects!! From general maintenance/tlc of a beach/mountain home, carpentry, interior design/ furniture creation to organization concepts to online endeavors. Sewing Projects -Making Pillows.

    Web design and SEO and marketing, sign making, painting, and digital marketing, graphic design/vectors, creation of digital art, filming, video editing, website /photography, passive income creation) Are all possibilities. I'm looking to update my website and add some content since I've moved location. Social Media planning and more.


    Artists! I have a few projects going on simultaneously and I could really use your help.

    Anyone with knowledge of modifying golf carts...

    Illustrators for Children's book projects. Also graphic design, text, or formatting. Artists that can collaborate on digital art for a collaborative online store.

    I would love to have art lessons for myself and my son!

    Your artwork in exchange for living at the beach.

    I am open to hearing about what skills you may bring.
    I have a Pinterest board of projects in case you want to see what you would be a good fit for.

    Creative/Educational kid - Science Experiments, Art Projects, (my son wants to make a rock tumbler, etc)

    Important details about this work away. You must be self-motivated. While I'm pretty chill and flexible I'm also a working single mom. If someone is excited about a project or has a vision, I like to let them run with it...I may give some input, however, I'm not going to micro-manage. If you see an opportunity to help feel free to pitch in. There's always food in the fridge help yourself. We may also have some planned meals or if there's something you like to make, or I may spring for going out occasionally to show gratitude.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room with Private Bathroom, if bnb room is open, small apt with ocean view (room and private bath)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Surf, boogie board, Ocean View, beach campfires on friday's, walking distance to other beaches, cute friendly beach town and restaurants. Great hikes with vistas, hidden beaches. Your Host is Cheryl and her 7yr old son.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 815942866194