Homestay in a beautiful town of Jerico, Antioquia, Columbia.

Country

Colombia

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Luz (Colombiana) and Angelo (Colombo-Argentino) are a mother and son team. We also have a cat called Toti.
    We welcome you to our comfortable house, in a beautiful colonial town of Jericó, Antioquia.

    Jericó, just 3 hours from Medellín, is a laid-back historical town surrounded by mountains, coffee farms, orange trees, fresh air and friendly Paisa residents and farmers.
    Discover our colorful and historical mid 1800's architecture, explore the surroundings on nature walks, hikes, coffee tours, visit museums, enjoy music, shop in artisan shops and workshops.

    Our homestay provides a cultural exchange with comfortable accommodation and tasty Colombian coffee. We enjoy conversations, and helping travelers practice and enhance their Spanish language learning too. (Don’t worry we will speak slowly!)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can benefit from a language exchange and Spanish classes.
    In your free time, there is so much to explore in and around Jerico that you will not get bored. You can hike up Las Nubes and watch a breath-taking sunset, you can go paragliding, visit coffee farms and learn about coffee production, refresh in Rios Cristalinos and much more.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We seek native English speakers to teach us English, and help with the language exchange activities of the family home.
    We would like help with cleaning the house as well as with looking after social media and promoting our homestay.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Volunteers will live in our relaxed friendly family house in the centre of Jerico. We offer a comfortable room that can accommodate three people, or a double room for couples and a shared bathroom. We serve fresh coffee in the morning.
    We have a kitchen for you to use to prepare your meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    cerro de las nubes !!! zona de rios cristalinos , parapente , fincas cafeteras y zona de frutos .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 815873747316