1 / 4
actualizado  

Helping around our organic farm and our home in Limassol, Cyprus

  • 166 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Pieris, I am 66 years old and I studied civil engineering. My wife Hristala is 65 and she studied mathematics. We started organic gardening since 1982 and we've come to now having an organic farm around our house. We have also a small workshop making bread, pies, jams and much more . We enjoy meeting young people from around the world and we are looking to work with them creatively in our farm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can learn the procedures of organic gardening in a friendly environment. We are deeply concerned about ecology, sustainability and we have a deep knowledge about Greek civilization ,history and language. Our house is inside our farm and we are almost inside Limassol town at south coast of Cyprus.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have an organic vegetable farm and some hens. The work includes is weeding, watering ,mixing compost with soil, cultivating the soil near the plants, planting ,collecting vegetables, feeding and cleaning the hens, collecting the eggs. Additionally, we have a market twice a week that you might be asked to help prepare. The visitors could also help at a small workshop we have making bread, pies, jams and other products using our fruits & veggies.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It is a small studio, including kitchen, toilet and shower. For the moment we are interested mainly in two persons together or a couple. Also singles who can stay with another single of the same gender are welcome.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is bus No 9, from the old Hospital to Ayia Fyla at the north part of Limassol where our farm is.
    Limassol has a historic center with lots of café and interesting places. Cyprus is full of historical places. Near Limassol are two ancient cities: Curion and Amathus, together with other medieval and byzantine monuments. Additionally, due to the small size of our island you could easily rent a car an go around exploring Cyprus during the weekends.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 815249175167

Comentarios (7)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)









Low impact living and self-sufficiency in Amargeti, Cyprus
Help me regenerate a piece of land and developing a permaculture project in Ayia Marina Chrysochous, Paphos, Cyprus