Help artists around our magical home in Paphos, Cyprus

  • 104 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 jun 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    As a musician and painter I (my name is Chris by the way) enyoy living in a house at the beach in Cyprus where I can do my artwork. i have a 700m2 garden which needs gardening and maybe also ideas to get improved.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I took meditation classes in Germany and Japan. I meditate since a long time and I can teach you meditation if you like. I can also teach you doing music if you re interested. Easy way to start is drumming on whatever or bring your instrument in case you have one. I can also teach you a little bit doing painting or scetching. (I am interested in spiritual topics, music and all kind of arts.)

  • Ayuda


    I am looking for someone who helps in the garden and house. (I cannot host couples by the way) Because of the great location It feels like holiday at my place. The garden around the house needs to get cleaned and improve sometimes . Gardening could be a topic and maybe also developing ideas together how to improve and style the garden. Or also helping in the house would be fine. . I am in art so I can show you a little about painting and scetching if you interested. One possibility of help could be also being a painting model for portrait etc. for example in case you like to do this. Anything should be easy going. Sometimes I am teaching music online. Besides that I am practicing my instrument from time to time, doing paintings, enjoy swimming and exploring the nature around me, meeting friends for making a little party or music and sometimes but rarely watching a movie at night on the beamer.
    I enjoy dancing, jogging, little bit of Yoga, relaxing etc.
    I very rarely drink alcohol and I don t smoke... :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    if you’re interested to learning German you are welcome to practice with me. Otherwise English is always fine.

  • Alojamiento


    In my little studioroom is a bed where you can stay. this room is seperated from the other rooms that you can have your privacy there.

    I am a vegetarian, so there will be no dead animals in the house to eat. Please respect my animal protection attitude. I prefer fresh fruits and salat on the day and all kind of vegetable meals. Please notice, that i can only offer 1 - 2 meals a day at the moment. :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area behind my house is great for hiking. The little mountains there beautiful to explore. Swimming direkt in front of the house it's always a pleasure cause the water is very nice. There is a bus to the next city Polis which is 15minutes away or Laatchi etc. Also busses to all other spots are available like the Aphrodite spot which is very beautiful etc. I have a lonleyplanet and hickingguide at my house for you to check nice places out. I guess you will not get bored in the nature here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 - 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 991842626587

Comentarios (4)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Enjoy laid back lifestyle of the island and help with babysitting in Oroclini, Cyprus
Share your skills to establish a sustainable farm and learn about permaculture in Avtepe - Karpas Peninsula, Cyprus