1 / 2

Help a family with gardening and learn a lot about plants in Gorey, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 80 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 nov 2022



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    We are a family of 3, with one dog and 6 chickens looking for a bit of help around the house but mostly in the garden!
    We live in a beautiful quiet part of Ireland, approx. An hour from Dublin.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a keen horticulturist and would love to share my knowledge and passion for plants with any workawayers, my husband is a baker, with huge knowledge of sourdough, preferments. We would both be happy to share our knowledge and share the beauty of the area we live in.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Primarily we are looking for help in the garden, anything else would be a welcome bonus for us! We have .7 of an acre covering fruit and nut trees, a polytunnel, veg beds, wildflower area, lawn, herb bed and a bit more. We need help with maintaining the lawn edging, weeding, mulching fruit trees, clearing , etc

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    English is my spoken language and I would love to improve my Spanish or Italian

  • Alojamiento


    One double bedroom with shared family bathroom. Access to kitchen, fresh coffee, tea etc 24/7 and shared family meals every day. We have plenty of space in our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a rural area so will be happy to help out by dropping you to our local town or to a bus or train station. We live about 15 minutes from the beach, beautiful sandy beaches. There are many woodland walks near us and also hill walks and coastal paths. Time off can be spent however you wish, maybe visiting local areas, there is a lavender farm close to us, a wonderful small village with a gym, coffee shop, sports grounds and more.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    As far as I know our Internet is pretty good but there are also hot desks available in our local community centre

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for any size camper van, it can be parked up next ro out own can Old Blue

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 815172317887



Help with the kids in County Limerick., Ireland
Help me in my garden on rural Sheep's Head Peninsular, County Cork, Ireland