Brisbane family looking for a French speaker to join our gang in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australia

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/03/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5, with Latin-American background, looking for a French speaker to join our family for some months in 2019. We speak both English and Spanish at home, but our kids go to a French-English bilingual school... they are trilingual!) We are looking ideally for a French speaker young woman. We have three funny, nice and energetic kids 10 (Rebeca), 8 (Alan), and 6 (Oscar) years old. If you want to experience family life here in Australia, with a hint of Latin American flavour, then we are a good choice for you. We love outdoors and we are still discovering Brisbane (just moved here in early 2018 from NZ), so almost every weekend we are tourists in our own city, and you are more than welcome to be part of that if you are kind!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As our kids go to a French-English school, there is a strong French community here, so it will be easy to generate networks with French families or other au pairs if you want.

    We could use our networks within the school families to advertise that you are available to work as a babysitter if you are looking for some extra work.

    We are an easy-going Latin American family that speaks Spanish/English at home, so you could have the chance to learn another unexpected language while in Brisbane ;-)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who can commit 15-20 hours a week to work in caring for our kids (including furry children) and in exchange, you will be part of the family, have your own bedroom, amenities (good wifi!) and food.

    The hours will be spread in 3 days mainly for school pick-ups (occasionally, but not always, drop-offs too), some cooking or baking (if you are keen), and some extra babysitting during the week, always organized in advance… we are very flexible with times and days.

    While looking after the kids we would like if you can devote some time to do French homework with them, in addition to playing and having fun in French too. We try to enrol them in extra-curricular activities, so sometime you will need to pick them up from school and take them to other areas for swimming and gymnastics or similar (everything close!).

    The dates that we are able to host a workaway traveller are monthly described in our calendar.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room with a single bed and a closet to keep your belongings, free internet access, a desk for you to use, a bike for yourself, and share bathroom with our kids. Food is included, as you will be part of the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in Manly west, a suburb in Brisbane --5 min driving from the coast and 25 min from the CBD area.

    We have a bus stop just 100mts. from our door... there is a direct bus city, which also goes to the coast --you can get in the bus to Wynnum or walk 15 min to Manly, both places have nice coffee places and a beautiful walk by the sea.

    We are 10 min walking to a train station too… this train line will take you to the astonishing South Bank in 25 minutes and you can also connect to lines to go to the Gold Coast and others.

    In exchange of the 15-20 hours that we ask you, you will usually have four days to explore the city, have a part-time job, or explore beyond Brisbane.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3-4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 814862923135