Play with our 4 year old boy in Spanish in Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

5 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/04/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a renovated historic house on a beautiful small farm overlooking Wilson’s Promontory in South Gippsland. Ancient rainforest and amazing beaches are close by. We are artisan ice cream makers who have a wonderful 4 year old boy who is trying to learn Spanish on YouTube but he has no Spanish speakers around here to help him.
    We would like someone who will play with him in Spanish. He loves Pocoyo but watching it with him is optional😊
    His best friend has an Argentine mum but he is more interested in Spanish than his Spanish speaking friend is.
    We also have some easy gardening work in our small organic garden.
    My partner and I are very good cooks and eat healthy food. We generally eat Asian, Indian, Mexican and Italian food.
    Every few weeks we go to Dandenong to buy Asian groceries and enjoy the multi cultures there. Hilary is a Kiwi yoga enthusiast, Daniel is an Aussie interested in culture and history. Both have lived and worked in Europe.
    We have a pet cow called Xena, 2 Cockatiels and 2 miniature goats.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers get to stay in a beautiful location, eat good food, see our amazing area and spend time with a lovely child.
    The child’s parents are widely travelled

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help our 4 year old boy with his Spanish. This involves just playing and hanging out with him and no formal lessons. He loves Spanish and is very charming and polite.
    We also have a small organic garden which we need help with. This is not hard and just basic weeding and mulching.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room with internet.
    Minimum
    One cooked meal per day. Modern kitchen to prepare other meals. Healthy food always available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Visit local national parks including Wilsons Promontory. Local wineries and rainforest. Super friendly locals Cheap bus from Melbourne.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 793861439491