Help out on my hobby Farm in Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Josie, I am female in my 20’s and I live on a dairy farm in Tasmania that has been run by our family for over 100 years.

    I am building up a little hobby farm for myself. I have a large garden, and lots of animals of my own. Currently I have one dog, one cat, two lambs, five calves, three hens and a rooster. But there are another 200 milking cows and 100 calves on the farm. I am also about to invest in a flow bee hive.

    The farm is under the Great Western Tiers. So we are surrounded by gorgeous nature and many, many walks and hikes. My backyard ends with a 14 acre dam that is stocked with trout, and is home to many native bird species as well as platypus families.

    I work an hour away, and work long days, but am shift, so work a rotating roster of 5-on-3-off and 4-on-4-off.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living with me will give you a chance to experience country life, as well as provide a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Nothing better than breathing fresh air and being surrounded by animals to reboot the system.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main jobs would be gardening (mowing lawns and weeding) as well as feeding my calves and lambs while I’m at work.

    There may also be the opportunity to work/help out on the main farm (for the right people).

    For those who enjoy cooking, you are free to use the kitchen whenever you want!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak English, but would love to learn other languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I am in a 3 bedroom 1 bathroom house. So you will have your own room, but share a bathroom.

    The cat and dog live inside the house, and the cat tends to sleep on whatever bed she wants. The dog sleeps in his own bed in my room though.

    There may be a second garage space available for those who have their own car.

    Phone service is poor, but I have good wifi.

    On my days off work, we will eat together (I am happy to cook), but on my days off I don’t get home until 7. So you can eat by yourself, or we can eat together (either you prepare tea or we can reheat leftovers).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are a huge number of local hikes and walks ending in beautiful sights around home.

    As it is Tasmania, you can travel anywhere within a few hours. From beach to mountain to rainforest.

    On my days off, you are free to go camping or on overnight walks, or stay home.

    If you do not have access to a vehicle, I love getting out and about in this beautiful state, so am happy to take you on adventures.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have unlimited wifi, with reasonable speed.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Arrangements can be made for any size vehicle.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Any animal that is well trained and good with people and all animals.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 799731842576