Time poor - need some help ! in Adelaide, Australia



30 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Descripción


    Hello - we live right right in one of the best beach suburbs in Adelaide. Walking distance to the beach and cafes and a train ride right into the city. Our household consists of myself and my partner and our 25 year old son. We work away a lot and need some help finishing some projects around our house. We have paving to finish, need irrigation fixed up and landscaping as well as some painting and deck staining. Also happy to have some help cleaning and maintaining the house. My partner is a builder and we travel a lot with shop fitouts. We have a pool and a big house - so you can have your own space if you choose. We have a separate lounge you can use as well as a beautiful bedroom. looking for 5 hours per day in return for board and food. You are also welcome to use our internet as well.
    We are pretty easy going - just have too much work on our plate to keep up. We love to travel and meet people as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are very easy going and social. Happy to include you in nights out and with our friends if you wish. We are close to the city and the beach as well as Glenelg which is the main tourist hub in Adelaide. You will have access to our pool plus we have a small dingy if you like fishing or crabbing and a stand up paddleboard to experience the amazing beach. Happy to help with English.

  • Ayuda


    We have several projects and my partner is a builder but we just can't get them finished in the short periods that we are hope. We have an area that we need the paving finished and pebbled. Our front garden has been cleared ready to replant but the irrigation needs to be re looked at. Also then need some help levelling the ground and planting. Some gardening out the back - mainly pruning. We have a new deck that will need staining and a small amount of outdoor painting. Some cleaning as it is a big house and general maintainance also. I am always having computer issues - so an added bonus if anyone has any talent in this area.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will have a queen bed upstairs in the house in your own room. This has all just been painted. Huge built in wardrobe. Your own lounge and tv across from the bedroom. A shared toilet and bathroom with my son upstairs or there is another bathroom downstairs if you prefer your own. The house is quite large so there is plenty of space. We are either happy to cook dinner at least 5 nights a week and provide all breakfasts and lunches. We can organise food for you to cook if we are out 1-2 nights per week. You will have access to internet as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The train station is right behind us - so you can train to the city. The beach is walking distance as are cafes, pubs etc. The weather is lovely and can be quite warm still at this time of the year. We have the best wine in McLaren vale and the Barossa and the Adelaide Hills are lovely. Adelaide is quite the foodie place with small bars and little cafes and restaurants hidden all over Adelaide. The Clipsal 500 is in March for the car lovers . Adelaide is a hidden gem with some of the best beaches and food in Australia ! We are quite flexible with the time - whether your prefer to work full days and less per week or spread over the week. My son has a ski boat which he takes to the river most weekends so you may be able to head to the river skiing as well

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 799195991569