Enjoy the outdoors while helping at our family dressage barn 30 mins from Perth, Western Australia

  • 747 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome to Perth!
    We are an Equestrian property located 30km South of Perth CBD. Under 10 mins from Cockburn Train Station, 15 mins to the coast and 5 mins to local shops. Our family consists of my husband and I, our 2 children, plus our dog and my Dressage horses (+ kids pony). We are very proud of our lovely property and happy animals!
    Accommodation in self contained apartment close by the main house with Wifi and air conditioning. Breakfast and lunch supplies will be provided for you to prepare as you wish. Dinner is a shared meal (mixed diet) cooked for you in the main house.
    Duties include weeding, cleaning stables, making compost, lawnmowing and general farm tidy up. Horse care experience preferred. Looking for honest and motivated helpers who are keen to help keep our property as lovely as it can be. We also have a swimming pool and welcome you as part of our family while you stay with us. We have made some lovely lifelong friends with our guests, many of our helpers keep in touch and recommend us to their friends. Non smokers. Prefer 2- 3 weeks stay.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We enjoy hosting our helpers and guiding them with advice and ideas of how to enjoy our lovely State of Western Australia! Accommodation is private and self contained with aircon, wifi, great food, tv etc.
    Most of the help here is outdoors- in the garden and paddocks, helping keep our property as lovely as it is. We will invite our helpers to join in with our family for celebrations and outings.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Generally our helper does 5 hours each day 5 days a week with 2 days off, but I am flexible with this especially in the hot weather! And if you wanted to take a day off to do something then that’s no problem we can work the hours around it.
    Help is general farm tasks, collecting sticks, making compost, weeding, if you are familiar with horses then there will be horse duties too. Please confirm you are happy to get your hands dirty and have closed in shoes.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One queen size Bed in self contained appartment. All food provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Plenty of parking for helpers who have their own car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day 5 days a week with 2 days off

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 964646783736

Comentarios (6)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)








Lovely small acreage home on the Atherton Tablelands, Qld, Australia
Help a young family in port Macquarie beach - rainforest house, NSW, Australia