Come and experience the fabulous local creative community in Castlemaine, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in a small family home in the suburbs of Castlemaine town - I'm often really busy with work and could really use a hand to look after the home and garden.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience local life in a country town - practice English if needed

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'd like help in the garden such as digging and building some garden beds. I would also really appreciate some freshly prepared healthy dinners. I am not strictly vegetarian but do not mind if you are. I just don't eat onions or much garlic - (fructans)

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I offer a bright and airy room with a queen bed surrounded by cheerful shabby urban boho style décor.
    The suburban home is a late 50's weatherboard cottage - modest from the outside yet with a cheery colourful retro themed interior. The facilities are basic but the room and shared spaces are clean & cosy have all you need for a comfortable stay.
    The room is light and bright with a queen bed, bedside tables, a tv, shelves and a rack to pop your things. The room is 3.8 x 3.4 metres, is next to the living room and accessed from the shared centre hallway. The bathroom and kitchen are shared spaces in a typical small suburban family home ( children stay occasionally)
    You should expect to feel at home as if we we were all house sharing.
    There is air conditioning in the living room and kitchen and a fan in the bedroom. All rooms have heating.
    No smoking inside but ok out in patio area.

    Please note I prefer a single female or a couple ( kids ok too)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The home is in a quiet neighbourhood on a hill behind the town of Castlemaine. This little precinct of identical timber cottages was built in the late 1950's and while not goldfields era, has its own interesting character. The area has the advantage of being nice and quiet, yet not too far out from the town centre.

    Just a short 5 minute drive into town to enjoy all Castlemaine has to offer including cafes, shops and V/Line services to Bendigo and Melbourne. Or around 20 minute walk to the town centre ( I am happy to pick you up/drop you off if I am around or if previously arranged with a bit of notice)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A campervan or smaller caravan can fit in the driveway however the access is a little bit steep so wouldn't suit anything very large

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 255342368178