1 / 4

Guesthouse with animals in the AydĪn mountains, Turkey

  • Turquía
  • 37 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 8 dic 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Hello everyone,

    my name is Sükrü. I maintain a cute little Pension (Alice Pension) in a beautiful old village called Sirinci, famous for it's wine and the beautiful nature. It is located in the AydĪn mountains close to the antique city of Ephesus and around 1 hour from Izmir.

    I started this project Alice in wonderland XY years ago and renovated the old farm house into a living room/ kitchen/ jam hall. Basically a place to be. The pension includes a big area for a couple of guest houses, fig and peach and walnut trees, cats and dogs. I try to create a space where people like to spend their holidays but more importantly get to know eachother, have fun, makemusic, tell stories and laugh a lot.

    Close by is also the famous "Nesin Mathematik Köyü" where I have many friends and even though it sounds boring it really is an amazing place. Beautiful architecture, interesting people, education programs for everyone in every kind of science, body work, theatre, etc... You should google it or come and see it for yourself. They even have a ping-pong-table where we could play some matches!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I think this place and area is perfect for relaxing, short day trips, getting in touch with local communities, ... The math village is also very worth a visit especially in a country like Turkey it's quite unique.
    I could also teach you how to play the Anatolian guitar Saz, the Akkordeon, guitar, drums, make Ayran, whatever.

  • Ayuda


    But as I am doing all the work by myself so far I need some helping hands maintaining this place. Of course some of the work would include welcoming the guests and taking care of the housings and animals but I would also love for you to come up with new ideas. You could build something for the garden, decorate the houses, make jam out of the figs and jam with me!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    There are several options: You could camp in the garden, sleep in one of the guest houses if they are free or in the living room. We will find some comfortable place for you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    can be discussed :-) not too much for sure! (max 25/week)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 799141133675



Contribute to our garden project while exploring traditional Turkish lifestyle in Izmir
Looking for a positive, creative and caring workawayer for our 10 year old twins and for some housechores in a lovely seaside city, Yalova, Turkey