Help out in our permaculture organic garden in Pucon, Chile

Country

Chile

237 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Happy family, 3 kids, we live in a small and very turistic town in the south of chile (Pucon, Chile), we have a permaculture organic restorant and we produce a lot of organic veggies & meat in our home, our organic garden, it is a little farm by a beautifull river with chikens,pig,and lamb.We also work in turism; river rafting and kayaking, volcano climbs ,rock climb, skiing in winter. As you see we are a multisport family, we have a big group of friends from all over the world, that live in town . we dont live in town,we live at 15 min by car, 25 min in regular transportation, and 40 min by bicicle. In your free time you can climb one of the most active volcanos in the world, do river rafting, hike native ancient forest, bike trips, enjoy one of the 25 hotspring around the area (the nearest is 25 min by bicicle) The town has everything you need, atm, wifi free in our restaurant, banks, hospital, stores, supermarket, etc, also has plentty of nigth life regarding the proportions. We also have more friends with eco proyects, new waldorf school with a friendly community if you are not so sporty

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will help for local couple that lives in the farm, share work, and practice spanish. On free time youll be able to meet localsand even visit indigenous comunities aroun de area

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need people with knowledge of greenhouse, farming or gardening, that loves plants, to help the organic production for the restaurant. We also need to fixe/built more in the farm ,like fixing greenhouse, fences, doors, also feeding the animals, Some times take care of the place while we are out, and take some veggies to the restorant

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    english and spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private cabin with two rooms, one bath room with hot/ cold water,full kitchen . wood /gas stove for cooking .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    bicicle around, youll make it to hots springs, lakes, town, and treks.
    love trekking, here we have trekking galore, all posible with regular transportation (huerquehue national park, Cañi sancturary, Villarrica national park.
    Hot springs; 10 with in 20 km, in bike or regular transportation.
    rock climbing, more than 100 bolted routes, and more adventurous trad climbs also.
    Rafting Kayaking; we live by the river, we have all the gear, we can teach o lend or even hook you up with one of our frinds river companys.
    skiing in winter, the resort is 30 min from home, you can hitchhike , go with us, or hook up with some friends, alpine,randonee, snowboard? we do it all, as family , with friends and local companies (town is small, friendship is tigth.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 798983847955