Renovations, growing veggies and organic nutrition between beautiful fjords and mountains in Ørsta, Norway

Country

Noruega

actualizado  

140 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    PLEASE READ THE WHOLE PROFILE!

    Hello! :)
    We are a family of three, mom (Kristine), dad (Hans) and our 9 year old daughter. We live in Ørsta, in the middle of fjords and beautiful mountains, and have several exiting projects going on! :)

    We are renovating our two timber houses, grow a lot of vegetables, have 11 chickens, try to live more ZeroWaste and loves food and health and the environment. :)

    I am educated as a nutritionist and breastfeeding consultant, but am currrently not working due to my chronic autoimmune illnesses (UC and ME). I have good days and bad days. Hans is a traveling offshore worker on a 2/4 week rotation, and a real handyman. :)

    We practice attachment parenting with our daughter, following Gordon Neufelt, Jean Liedloff and Laura Markham as good as possible. We do not believe in punishment or time outs, we believe in love, connection and more love. Our daughter is bright, social and friendly. <3

    We eat organic, paleo/wapf, have five freezers full of meat/fish/poultry, and this year we are growing 40 types of veggies, berries and fruit in 16 raised garden beds in our quite small garden. :) I am very passionate about food, and still learning about growing food. :)

    My husband is in charge of the total renovating of our two houses (they are next to each other, both build in 1902) . He does pretty much everything himself in between worktrips, from building new foundations, to insulation, to electric and plumbing stuff. :)

    Me and Hans speak fluent english, and our daughter is fairly fluent as well. :)

    We rarely drink, do not smoke or use drugs, and will not want guests who are intoxicated or smoke. We also have a perfume free house.

    We do also eat a lot of (grassfed/game/free range) meat, including our own chickens, so if you are strictly vegan/vegetarian, this may not be the best place for you. If you are flexible, then I think it will be okay. :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are social and outgoing people, with lots of knowledge about various subjects. My areas of knowledge and interests include: Food and health, attachment parenting, babywearing, cloth diapers, ZeroWaste, growing foods, compost, edible insects, musicals, interior design, colors, personal styling, excersise, breastfeeding, fermentation, making beauty products and cleaning agents.

    Hans' areas include: building houses from foundation to roof including plumbing and electrics, fixing cars, computers, HiFi, driving tractors and operating heavy machinery, and building all kinds of things from scratch.

    We both love to watch movies, hiking, good food, music, reading books (we have our own library!), and travelling. :)

    You may say that we have a fairly traditional household in terms of interests and responsibility. ;)

    Our little village have amazing possibilities for anyone who loves the outdoors, there are options like hiking, skiing, bicyling, kayaking and fishing! :) We live in the middle of the Norwegian alps, some of the best mountains in the world! :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to cook for us, Paleo style. You need to be creative in the kitchen, take initiative, and be able to accommodate dietary restrictions.

    You will be making dinner for the family most nights, and also other meals, treats and snacks (we will get you the best of foods to work with!). :)

    We would like to have someone here to help with various tasks around the house, because on my bad days I cant do much (fatigue), and maybe take our daughter out to play or bike.

    In addition to the cooking you will be responsible for keeping the house clean. We have a robot vacuum named Xia, but no other indoor pets. 😜 We have 11 chickens, that needs food and water once a day, but we share this responsability with our neighbour so its 2 weeks on and 2 weeks off chicken duty. :) If you want to help with the gardening, that is a welcome bonus. 😊

    We are also developing our small garden, we are growing food in 16 raised beds this year. You may help with that too. Also some foraging and other projects inside and outside. :)

    We would prefer people staying a minimum of 6 weeks, as it takes about a week or two to get settled, and we would prefer to have more time with our visitors. 😊

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We have had several WAs learning norwegian over the last few years, and will help you as much as possible.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in our attic guest bedroom that has a double bed, lovely yellow walls and simple furniture.

    We have one bathroom in our house that you have to share with us. We also have an infrared sauna and a tub in our unfinished basement, a home cinema, and the houses are really charming and old with bright colors and good couches. :)

    You will have to make all of your own food. We will provide all the foods, you just have to prepare it. ;)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have access to a car whenever you want it, and there are lots of good mountain routes in walking distance. Shops, gyms, library, cinema, and bus between 5-10 minutes walk from our house. The closest airport (Hovden) is 8 minutes by car.

    Our closest City is Ålesund (1.5 hour drive), witch is known for its Jugend/Art Nouveau architecture, and its salt water aquarium.

    Message us with the word Sjokolade (means chocolate in Norwegian) in the subject line, so that we know that you read the whole profile. :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have great internet connection and a full home office at disposal.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 797584182982