Live with artists in Siracusa near to the sea, and help with their organic farm in Italy

  • Italia
  • 318 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 9 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    Hi everyone!
    We’re Laura and David, we live in Siracusa in a beautiful ex monastery at 300 meters from the sea.
    We’re artists, I’m a soprano and David is a composer. We decided to move here because of the wonderful nature and the perfect weather but we travel quite a lot around Italy and Europe due to my job.
    We are parents of Donatello ( 5 years old) and Ruggero (3 years old). We’re dedicating our energies to a brand new organic farm (we started some months ago) and some help would be blessed!
    We produce organic lemons of Femminello Siracusano, a sweet juicy well known lemon.
    We speak Italian, french, spanish and english. I’m studying German but I’m still a beginner level.
    We live in Siracusa at 10 minutes from Ortigia one of the most beautiful and charming cities of the entire Italy, unesco site and one of the best archeological site of all Magna Grecia.. No pollution at all.
    We love good and healthy food and we eat super fresh fish very often:-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    learning Italian and French, an artistic family that can bring you to breath music and not very usual high level performances but also have a deep jump in Sicilian authentic life and enjoying the generous and rich nature here could be very interesting above all of you stay in a strategic spot like our city is :-)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The real important task for our guest will be to help us with country works. In a farm with animals and plants you always have something to do (building, repairing, taking care of animals, feeding them, gardening, cleaning the fountain, grooming the pony, helping David with the lemons or olive trees…) Also at home we could need some help but my kids go to school so it’s easier to us to ménage it. Both of them are very sweet boys full of energies. I would like that our workawayer could stimulate their mind teaching them another language or telling them about other cultures and traditions.
    Being more clear about what we need our guest should work 4/5 hours a day.
    For us is also important to stay in a clean and beautiful space so we try to do our best to respect the history of this charming old building taking care of it with joy and energy.
    Of course our new member will have the time to enjoy her journey in Sicily and to cultivate their passions or to learn Italian if they wants to. We will organize in advance about the schedule. We are sincere and simple persons and we appreciate same qualities from others.
    If you have any questions just ask.
    Our guest will be really a part of our family and we will try to make them happy. We are kind and loving persons and we appreciate very much educated and loving manners.
    I hope to find a new right member of our family in you.
    See you


  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I’m interested in improving my German and in learning other languages.

  • Alojamiento


    Our workawayer will have a private room when we’re at home and when we will travel around

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus at 300 meters that connects you with the center of the city

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 796442817274

Comentarios (7)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help me with improving my English and explore great cultural opportunities in Pisa, Italy
Come to the countryside and help around my home and garden in Romagna, Italy