1 / 3

Help in a Vegan Permaculture Farm in Maharashtra, India

  • 336 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 26 ene 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am an animal lover, social entrepreneur and a music producer transitioning towards living on my off grid vegan permaculture forest farm near Mandangad in Maharashtra. I have a few rescued dogs. I am also in the process of setting up a social enterprise which aims to create more awareness about sustainability. I intend to set up my farm as a showcase for sustainability.

    As of now, the farm is in early stages of being set up. I have built a natural house using mud and stone. I am using solar panels to power devices and for lights at night. The nearest village settlement is about a 1.5 kilometers away. The area abundant with nature's beauty in form of mountain, forests, river and waterfalls.

    I am looking for volunteers who can help me with eco construction, rain water harvesting, tropical food forest, soil building, permaculture vegetable garden, data collection / research, videos, photos, DIY eco projects etc. Additionally, I need help with taking care of my rescued dogs.

    ***IMP*** I am a vegan and will be able to provide vegan food only. No smoking / no alcohol / no drugs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Eco Construction / Natural Buildings
    Food Forest
    Rain Water Harvesting
    Soil Building
    Help for my eco project
    Setting up permaculture vegetable garden
    Taking care of my dogs

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Marathi: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Off Grid, Low impact mud and stone house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are some nice places of interest nearby. A beautiful perennial river and a seasonal waterfall are near my farm. A few beaches are 30 - 40 minute drive away. There is a hot water spring closeby.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 622129962663

Comentarios (6)



Fotos

Comentarios








We are looking volunteers to help in the field of Medical Care and Health Education in Almora, Uttarakhand, India
Help with digital marketing and photography for our outdoor adventure club in Manali, India