Come and help our son with practising English and enjoy cultural exchange in Domžale, Slovenia



99 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    Family looking for native English speakers (please not with too "thick" accents :-)) or very good English, to play and talk to a 9yr old son. He understands English, because I (his mother) often speak English with him, but he is shy speaking. We live in a large house with my parents who are in their own household and grow their own organic vegetables and some fruit. We are professionals, own a car dealership business and we also rent out a couple of cottages to tourists. Families with one child welcome (we would be happy to accept more children, but they would need to share a room with our son), so they can play together.
    Spanish or German native speakers welcome as son is beginning to learn those languages also.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to travel and experience different cultures, habits, foods,... however since our son still takes daily naps, we choose to support this and stay close to home during this time. Therefore we would like to welcome the world to come to us and still be in touch that way. We would love to spend time with you, learn form you (perhaps cooking, gardening,...). I am also a soap maker, and happy to teach you how it is made.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We have many different activities, so we might have a variety of tasks available (childcare, general cooking and light cleaning, some keep up work, gardening, building...). Tell us what you know and like to do and we will let you know if we can agree to it.
    We expect you to help with meal preparation and clean up, just like all members of a regular household do.
    Our son goes to Montessori school in the mornings, so spending the afternoons or a few hours on the weekend with him is what you would need to schedule around. We are opened to take a trip together on the weekends. Drivers licence is a must.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido
    Slovenian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You would stay in a guest bedroom with double bed with your own toilette and shower.
    We would provide you with breakfast and either lunch or diner. We are not on any special diets, however we do eat a lot of the organic home grown vegetables. We would like you to join us for our main daily meal (lunch at 1 pm) however if you would be out and about, we can catch up in the evenings.
    No smoking in the house please.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Slovenia is a small country; most sights are within an hour drive away. We are located 1 min from the bus station, 2 min to the train station, and we could even negotiate to lend you a vehicle and bicycles. \nLjubljana is 15 min via car and 23 min via train away. Wonderful country, you will be amazed at the quality of life here. We can point you to many different sights/activities you would like to do, depending on your preference. If we will have time, my family could even join you on a weekend trip.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Hi speed optics internet wifi

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a nice space to park a campervan on a gravel next to a garden with water hook up. We would welcome families in a campervan, however can not provide and cook all meals.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 412786778746