Help building wooden cabins for our family glamping site in Brittany, France

Country

Francia

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with two children aged seven and four. We moved to France 18 months ago into a beautiful old water mill with 9 acres of land in the middle of a large forest. We are currently setting up a glamping site and building wooden cabins. At the bottom of our garden there is a little wooden foot bridge over the river Squiriou that takes you up onto LaVelodyssee which is a well maintained cycle path which stretches from northern Brittany all the way to Spain or Italy. For nature lovers this is an ideal location.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our location is an excellent place to explore Brittany as we are located right in the centre. We have many French friends that you would meet socially and enjoy indulging in the French way of life. You will learn new skills and enjoy some of the best scenery in Brittany. As our guests you will be well looked after and treated as part of our family.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help initially building the wooden cabins from scratch. All drainage and water has already been installed and we have just started building the first cabin. we people who are practical using there hands, Some experience in wood work or building would be a real advantage but not essential as help will be on hand. We all so need help in taming some of the 9 acres of land and chopping fire wood. We have all the tools and equipment for all jobs. If a couple joined us a little help with our children would be greatly appreciated. We normally start working around 9am after the children have gone to school, we stop for lunch around 12.30 and then have a couple more hours working in the afternoon until it's time to collect the children from school. Eventually we would love to renovate the water mill and get the mill running again, maybe even to generate electricity.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a beautiful French gite with its own bathroom and kitchen. It is fully furnished and has everything anybody could need.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Being centrally located it is an ideal place to explore all the coast lines Brittany has to over (which are amazing) our location is also an ideal starting point for any one that is traveling through France onto other locations.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 794738398171