Help with childminding, gardening and more with our family in Brisbane Qld, Australia

  • 56 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 25 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    **Immediate start for 6 months**!

    What we need
    Our offering is for a COUPLE to live in our house for free accommodation for 10 hours of help a week. We are very flexible and we are more than happy for the role to be done by one person in the couple or split between two! We prefer a 6-month commitment for stability for our boys. We need help to keep our house, cars & yard in order (i.e. gardening/weeding/line trimming/organising/housekeeping/cleaning/washing/putting away). In addition to this, we also need someone who knows how to communicate/care for kids to help with our kid's logistics and occasional babysitting for date nights.

    Since the pandemic hit we transitioned from having a live-in Au Pair to having live-in general helpers and it has worked really well for our family & our travelling family!
    Over the years we have had 17 couples live with us, so we are very experienced at opening our home up! Our previous live-in couple studied online and also had some part-time work they did outside of our home.
    Previous couples would be happy to provide you with information about their experience with us.

    We prefer couples as we find the dynamic works more like housemates. A licence and decent driving history is essential for this role as is a 6 month commitment.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.
    Trina & family

    Please note: We have a large inside dog, so being ok with dogs living inside is important.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Gain your very own Aussie family & see how we live downunder! We are busy parents that need a little more house support. Living with us will be a great insight into what life with kids is like. You'll also learn about what we do for fun & visit out favourite beaches. Nick loves to surf and is happy to teach you. We also have a paddle board. Fall in love with our large dog that is like a giant teddy bear.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Couples Only! Live In Help Exchange / Housekeeper / Cleaner / Au Pair / Nanny / Gardening / Mowing

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    About us!
    We live in beautiful Brookfield (one of Brisbane’s top suburbs) on 2.5 leafy acres. We have a large old house (mostly renovated inside), which makes it easy to live with others (plus we like living with others)! We also back on to state forest that has heaps of walking & mountain biking trails. There is a bus stop & shop close walking distance from our house. Your accommodation is a room in our house. Your room has a queen-sized bed, built-in wardrobes and a TV, use of the bathroom is shared.
    We have two lovely, respectful, funny, kind & energetic boys that are 7 & 9 that go to school walking distance from our house. The boys love swimming, soccer, tennis, their friends, anyone that lives with us & each other : ).
    We also have a large inside dog (that is just like a large, moving teddy bear) so if you’d like to join our household, being a dog lover is required.
    We are a busy family and an outdoorsy family and we are always happiest when we are at the beach. The boys in our family all love to surf & we all love a paddleboard.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I work from home when not travelling to see clients so working from here is no problem. Your room is set up with a desk, TV, fan, built-in wardrobes and unlimited internet.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We live on 2.5 acres so there is plenty of parking available if you have a van or a car.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    10 hours a week, days defined by your schedule

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 793643345818

Fotos

Comentarios

Enjoy a cultural exchange and help us maintain our home and yard in Bright, Victoria, Australia
Help around the house and keep my dog company in the suburbs of Woodroffe, Australia