Join us on our family farm near Witzenhausen, Germany

Country

Alemania

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small Organic Farm in the middle of Germany near Witzenhausen. We are a young family (Sarah 32, Sven 36 and Mali 9 month) who studied organic agriculture and toke over the farm in 2017. We have cattle (Aberdeen Angus) and grow grain. We sell our products at our farm, in local organic shops and offer delivery service.
    We have many different projects to work on. We are quite busy with the farm work so there is always too less time for „private projects“. We are still renovating our house and have a big garden. Our daughter is also happy for babysitting. If you enjoy cooking, so please help us with this.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can offer you a very nice place to stay with a beautiful landscape and nice people. You can learn about organic farming and help us to make the place more beautiful. You will get an impression of german farm and family life.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on the season we need help with:
    – cleaning the fences
    – gardening
    – making fire wood
    – child care
    – renovating the house
    – building a compost toilet
    – cooking (every day we all eat together with the farm workers. This varies from 4 to 8 people)
    – creating art
    – ......

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two very nice caravans in a beautiful landscape right next to the cattle. Water is outside and the toilet is inside our house. We are planning to build a compost toilet near the caravans. So if you are a specialist in building a compost toilet please come and help us :–)
    For lunch we eat together with all the people who are working on the farm. We often eat meat. So if you are vegetarian or vegan you may prepare your own food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 7 kilometers from Witzenhausen. It is not a big city but very beautiful and famous for the university and the course of organic agriculture. It is very nice to do walks around the farm or visit the small swimming lake.
    There is puplic transport to witzenhausen by train and a bus near to Fahrenbach (where we live). We can also pick you up from the Trainstation (Witzenhausen Nord)

    We expect 4–5 hours work per day with free weekend.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 791969651958