General help in an old rural house in Asturias, Spain

Country

España

79 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/03/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    (Spanish/ English below) Hola, me llamo Bruno y me mudé hace poco a una casita que llevaba años abandonada. Estoy en un pueblín de Asturias (muy chiquitín: somos 3 casas) que está en un antiguo valle minero rodeado de castaños y de sendas para caminar bajo el canto de los pajarines. Necesito ayuda para limpiar el lugar de trastos, luchar contra las malezas y hacer arreglillos por aquí y por allá. También me encantaría tener una huerta, y hacer unos caminos de madera o de piedra, y traer artes y más flores... Vamos, que muchos tipos de ayuda son bienvenidas, ojalá se quieran animar:)

    Sobre mí: Pasé estos tiempos de pandemia bastante aislada y quizá estoy asilvestrada... Antes trabajaba como científica, y también tengo algunas facetas artísticas. Me gustan los juegos, las artes marciales, la improvisación teatral y musical, comer bien y el cantar de los pajarines.

    De momento ofrezco alojamiento, porque ofrecer comidas ahora mismo no me lo puedo permitir. Así que el deal es alojamiento a cambio de una ayuda de 3h durante 5 días (o 15h a la semana). Ojalá pueda ofrecer frutitos de la huerta pronto!

    Hi! My name is Bruno, and I recently move to the countryside. My project is a little one, consisting on the recovery of an abandoned place and and the little village where I live. Briefly I need some help to cleani it up and to deal with the exuberance of nature. My main objective is to bring beauty to the place, so lot os ideas will be welcome: the place was abandoned for years and there is a lot to do :D!

    I look for peaceful people, specially those who are independent but enjoy living in community. And those very special persons that make plants grow and look amazing. People that use to spend time on their own painting, writing, exercising/meditating, playing, studying and other forms of being creative are specially welcomed. Even more if they enjoy sharing these activities with others, playing boardgames and cooking with love.

    What I offer: accommodation for help: 3 hours x 5 days (or 15h a week). I'd love to include meals but for the moment accomodation is what I have. Well, and my company as a housemate, which I hope is a plus:)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The travelers can enjoy the rural environment, the nature, or just the opportunity to live isolated from the world for a while. (Also they could benefit from all the pleasure of making a place nicer;)
    .

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At this point the main tasks are fighting the nettles, the brambles and other weedy friends, saving the apple trees from the brambles, looking for wood, chopping wood, cleaning and emptying two little places full of old dusty staff, bringing feng shui, growing peace and joy, designing a garden, creating a pebble or wood road, deisgning/building wooden structures... there is plenty of work:)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I can speak elegantly Spanish, fluently English, and years ago French. Also I understand quite a lot of Portuguese -although I might not be able to speak it. I am interested in learning other languages as well as to know about other cultures. For me it will be a pleasure to have some cultural exchage:)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    (Spanish/ English below) Ofrezco alojamiento en mi casa, en una habitación de unos 10 m2 que tiene una cama de 1,35m. El resto de la casa (salón, baño, cocina, terracina y terrenín) serían para compartir.

    As an accommodation, I can offer one room in my house (for one person or two in case they want to share the room). In the room there is a 1,35m bed, a drawer and a window towards the South.

    It is a humble place. I live in a rural area, but a quite big urban area can be found at just 10 km away (Mieres). My house is in a little village (3 houses) at the Turon valley (a place that used to be a mining valley). Although it sometimes feels like it, the village is not isolated (there are others villages around that can be visited just by walking). The surroundings are green and quiet. There is place enough to park a van or two cars. The birds sing and everything is green. The plan is to be house-mates for a while, so you are welcome to chill around, to cook, to feel home in general.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house counts with books, instruments, pencil colors and space. And t you can easily find other humans in a15 min walk from the place.

    The valley is full of little farms, small villages and walking routes in the nature. For longer plans, there are several cherished natural destinations of interest quite close, for example, the Cantabrian Coast at a 40-60 minutes car drive, or the Natural Park of Somiedo, the Natural Park of Redes and the National Park of Picos de Europa at one hour drive aprox.

    For a more urban style sejour there are routes towards civilization too: Mieres (15 min away) and the cities Oviedo and Gijón, which are at a 40-60 min drive.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 787346729291