Help with the kids on the sunny Mediterranean coast in Benicasim, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We’re a family of 3. My name is Akane and I’m teacher in a public high school. Ivet is 10 and Nàdia 7. We're bilingual spanish/catalan, and my obsession is provide my children all the opportunities possible to speak english, improve their level and gain comunication skills.
    To achieve that we have been living with au pairs for 3 years now. We have had au pairs from USA, Canada, Ireland, UK, Germany, Italy... And they'll be forever members of our family.

    We have recently move to our definitive house, in the forest, at the bottom of a amazin natural park called Desierto de las Palmas. we can go hiking and enjoy the silence and the birds, find mushrooms and see how almond trees get full of flowers. It's 10 minutes walking to Benicassim center, and 10 minutes biking to beautiful beaches.We have a beagle dog, called Sid Vicious, that needs help in her education: she suffers from separation anxiety, and she drives us crazy.

    We'd like to have someone living with us and sharing our daily life, but who can also keep and appreciate privacity. We live on the ground floor of a beautiful house surrended by garden. Our guests have their own private room on the 2nd floor, with a huge private terrace, but we're going to beging the work on it, so it will turn into a cosy appartment with its own bathroom and kitchen. Hopefully it will be finished before Christmas.

    We offer accommodation here and meals, and we need one (or two) helpers.
    We need you to:
    - speak English with all us
    - teach English to the kids (+/- one hour per day )
    - stay with the girls while I'm working: get breakfast, play, read tales, walk to school, homework...
    - Deal with Sid Vicious anxiety.

    Weekends free: we can manage 3 days weekend .

    We'll really appreciate an English native speaker or an English teacher, or just a teacher. We've checked that it's not only a question of speaking good English but being able to teach it in a playful and funny way. Not only teachers can do that! But it takes an effort.

    Other things that we will appreciate, that link with our interests:
    - Surfers or skaters
    - Musicians
    - Ready to eventually help in some works we're going to do at the house.
    - Families with children, more or less Ivet and Nadia's age (until we don't have the appartment, we can only host individuals)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are used to live with au pairs from different: USA, Canada, Germany, Ireland, UK... and so we're in a constant cultural/linguistic interchange. But from Monday to Friday we work/go to school/to music classes... So we maybe don't have much time to be with our guests. That's why we prefer to host couples, families or digital nomads, that can have they time and privacy, and we'll have ours.
    We will of course help them in everything we can, that's for sure. And we'll suggest and include you in as many opportunities as we can to get involved in our culture, festivities, gastronomy, traditions, language, big paella on Sunday...
    Kids are wellcome! Specially if they are around 7-10 years :D

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    From 7.20 to 9: help the girls to make their beds, get dressed and combed, the breakfast, the lunchbox teeth, mouth and hands clean, and walk to school.

    From 9 to 2 the girls are at school, and this is your free time. You can cook, and if you have any diet requeriment we're more than happy to try new recepies, even if I'm not a good cooker, so I prefer you to cook.

    At 2, pick up the girls at school, and it's lunch time. In sunny and warm days you can go to the beach/forest/playground to eat a pic-nic with them, or just back home for lunch.
    Then, kitchen tidy and time to play, help with homework, teach english, arts and crafts, hike with the dog , go to music classes, play intruments, some gardering... At some moment I'll come back home (my schedule changes every day), and since then, we'll share the home demands, and we'll be with the girls: whashing machine, clothes into the wardrove, do the grocery shopping, prepare lunch for next day and dinner for that day, tidy up the house... all this "superinteresting" activities we'll share, all the family. At the end of the day, dinner, shower, and girls to bed. Then I usually profit the peace to study, read, answer emails, meet some friend, call my family...



    Weekends free: from Friday when dropping off the girls at school, at 9 am, up to Mondays morning. So 3 days off.

    We have someone since February, so we're searching for someone from February to (ideally) June.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We love languages! We're bilingual Spanish/Catalan. We want to become trilingual. Moreover, I speak French (but I can't writte it properly). If you are interested in our languages, don't worry: I'm a teacher!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A private apartment with shared kitchen and bathroom (by now)
    A huge and nice terrace, sunny and warm, with a fantastic view over the mountains and the sea

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is 10 minutes walking to the city center, 3 minutes walking to beautiful mediterranean forests in a natural area and 20 minutes to beautiful beaches.
    There are bus and train to connect with Castellón, Valencia, Barcelona...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good wifi connection, and digital nomads are wellcome.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can park your campervan in our garden. Water and electricity connection will be provided

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As long as they don't get in conflict with ours...

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 786216838657