actualizado   Última hora

Eco-living, help on our land in la Taha, Andalucia, Spain

  • 655 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am an English man, now separated from my ex, Bolivian Viviana (who lives just 2km away in the village of Mecina), with two young kids, Ivi (14) and Ari (11), developing a truly magical property of moorish, medieval, mountain terraces in La Taha, situated between the two longest and most spectacular gorges of the Southern Sierra Nevada (Alpujarra Granadina). It's an idyllic smallholding with lots of growing and some construction tasks (retaining walls, etc). No road access, 10mins walk from the nearest village, surrounded by some of the most beautiful walking trails in Andalucia.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    To learn languages, childcare, animalcare (2 horses for riding and one cat and one dog). We are an anglo-bolivian family living in the alpujarras and our place is well located for fantastic walks in beautiful landscapes, many along very ancient trails.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for help from someone with confidence and patience to help me with the IT digital organisation of this property's future promotion as an eco-retreat, country tasks and cooking. Help duties will start between 8 & 9am and finish before lunch. A paradise for the adventurous with a keen interest in self-sufficiency. Some tasks will be physically demanding. Perfect for those wishing to be healthy-living in a natural environment away from it all. It's important to like children while also enjoying your own space. Right now looking for a keen individual to help with the aforementioned tasks as well as shopping, house-sitting if long-term and animal care (horses, cats and dog). Flexible on a deal with someone who can house sit while I'm away parts of winter/spring. Experienced couples are welcome to apply as well as keen individuals..

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A 6m diameter Mongolian yurt will be your home and one of your jobs will be to improve it with love and care. Solar panel electricity. Wifi available at the main house, although mobile data works well in the yurt.


    3 hours/ day, Monday to Friday if you are able to deal with your own cooking. Some lunches we will share, but your food will be your own responsibility, giving you more freedom, flexibility and independence. **To be discussed. I am flexible on this agreement** Otherwise, it would be 5hours/day with food and cooking included.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This would require quite a bit of training for the first week by me (George)... an interesting proposal for those who wish to oversee the longterm development of a project, while working together in a group and individually assuming different roles and responsibilities. I'm keen to welcome an enthusiastic, mature and independent individual here now at the end of May or beginning of June when I'll be away for a while and would like a trustworthy, responsible caretaker who has already worked some time with me. It is possible to have a couple too. In July, I am especially keen to have someone long-term as a caretaker of plants and animals.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week with food or 3 hours a day without food.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 972761595413

Comentarios (5)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Home renovation help in the rustic setting of Manresa near Barcelona, Spain
Farmhouse restoration project near Lugo, Spain