Help with a community farming project near Toledo, Spain

Country

España

335 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a comunity project and look for volunteers to participate like one of us in all jobs (outdoor and in the house). We are six people living here and some others (spanish and foreigners) who come over often to give a hand in our self-management farm, which has a vegetable garden, chikens and hens, recycling construction, etc. We go to Toledo every week, where we sell our fruit and vegetables. We also have a wood oven at home, where we cook our own bread, pizzas, focaccias, etc.
    We live at seven km from the closest village (Polán). We are in the middle of the country side but just 10 minutes drive away from all shops and services you may need.
    To get here you just need to take a bus to Polán from Mendez Alvaro (Madrid). You will arrive in an hour and a half to the village, where we will come to pick you up. You can also come from Toledo by bus in less than half an hour,
    You may need to bring your owns bed sheets and blankets for the bed.
    We have WiFi at home.
    Ah! Sometimes some of us work as clowns too. ;)

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here travellers can learn about ecological vegetable farming, looking after chickens and hens, bio-construction, cooking homemane bread and pizza and sustainable way of life. They will also benefit from the experience of living as part of a community.
    We love meeting new people from different ages, countries and backgrounds. Volunteers will improve or learn languages here and get to know better our local culture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need some help in many different chores (we would adjust to your interests and skills): vegetable garden, hens and chickens, bio and recycling-construction, house work, wood oven cooking...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    french,english,italian and spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one room for volunters with three beds in.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It's posible to get to Toledo by bus in around 20 minutes, where you could spend your free days.
    You can also go walking to the Monte de Noez (higest montain around the area).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 931353148377