Help us at our home in inner city Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

258 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    382

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 with two secondary school aged children (12 & 15). We work in urban strategy, art and construction and live in Carlton. We also make campervans and campers - check out our work

    We have decided to travel for the year and need some help to rearrange our house and to get it ready to rent out.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our place would be perfect for English language practice,

    We travel to Sydney and regional Australia a lot and are happy to take you along. We might even be able to take you out on the boat to sail around Sydney Harbour.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are moving out of our home of 4 years and planning to travel. My wife and kids are already overseas and I have to prepare the house to rent, move my workshop, and set up storage on a country property. I'd love a hand to do this!

    Specific tasks include:
    - lifting and moving furniture and boxes
    - Deep cleaning as we are moving furniture etc
    - Some construction tasks

    Other tasks according to skills/preference:
    - pitching in with the general housework and cleaning
    - doing laundry
    - occasional help with grocery shopping
    - gardening (on a tiny scale)
    - helping us with spring cleaning

    Jobs for people with sewing or construction skills include:
    - building peddler's carts
    - repairs and small renovations in the house
    - repairs and works to a Sprinter van fit out or custom teardrop camper
    - repairs to a wooden sailboat

    No specific skills are needed to volunteer with us, although being a decent cook would be great. No drivers license needed, the public transport is excellent.

    We encourage our guests/volunteers to set their own schedule and pick the tasks that they think they will most enjoy, and that fit in with their travel plans. Please only put hand up for tasks you're completely comfortable with and confident in so we can keep them and everyone else safe, don't worry, we will be able to find a task that is the right fit.

    Couples, families and friends are all welcome.

    NOTE:
    We have been delighted by the number of responses we've had to our listing in the past. It is sometimes difficult to keep on top of the large number of emails and enquiries, so we do appreciate your patience if it takes us a few days to reply. Please don't send us a message if the dates you're looking at are shown in red.

    What we have found in our workaway adventures so far is that we prefer people who are:
    - last-minute volunteers. We prefer to stay flexible, so that our current volunteer can stay longer if they want to
    - travellers who have already been exploring Australia or elsewhere for at least a month before they arrive here
    - people who clearly explain what their relevant experience is

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are learning Japanese and our daughter is learning German too.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The work-away residence is in the cool inner-city suburb of Carlton. You'll share the 2 bedroom 1.5 bathroom house with another workawayer/couple and have your own room with a private balcony and a shared bathroom. Call Adrian if you want to discuss specifics of accommodation e.queen bed or twin bed etc - as we are setting the house up at the moment and things are in flux (he's also on WhatsApp)

    Unlimited high speed wifi, bills, bedding, towels & groceries for 3 meals a day are included.

    We have two cats, and a very friendly border collie/ labrador cross named Bee.

    Note:
    - We can also provide accommodation in a small township in the Goldfields in an on-site caravan with power, composting toilet and shower - perfect for watching the sunset beside a camp fire. This is open to any volunteer who would like to get out of Melbourne.
    - A road trip in our custom teardrop camper or Sprinter van is possible for skilled volunteers who work on these projects
    - Staying on our sailboat in Sydney Harbour is possible for a volunteer with the appropriate carpentry/ shipwright skills who helps us work on the boat

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Carlton is an cool inner urban suburb a short tram ride away from the city. If you like being in the centre of the action - then this workaway is for you.

    We have public swimming pools, libraries, shops, restaurants, bars, cafes, arts galleries and live music all within an easy stroll.

    It's easy to get away to the bush or the beach and we have plenty of camping equipment that you can borrow.

    Melbourne is all about food, coffee, art and good times.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We live close to the centre of Melbourne and have NBN. Workawayers will have their own room and spaces to work. There are libraries and the university campus nearby and bicycles to borrow.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We love all things caravan and camper and can support people travelling by van

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes - as long as the pets get on with other workawayers and our pets (2 x cat and dog)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 782713863261