Permaculture farm near Sydney, Australia

  • Australia
  • 508 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Hi !!
    (We are booked until the end of July).
    We have a beautiful hobby farm just two hours north of Sydney. We have a long list of awesome farm animals (including horses) that need looking after and there is always lot's of farm jobs happening. My wife and I are semi retired and love meeting people (particularly fellow travelers) as we have been regular travelers into Asia and New Zealand. We love our music, (particularly the guitar), family times, spiritualism and all our furry and feathered friends!!

    We are happy to help with your English if needed or give you the space you need to chill and enjoy yourself and show you the beaches, vineyards and forests of the area. If you love animals, are physically fit and enjoy working outside, I think you will have a great time with us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will love the tranquility of our country life, practice your English and enjoy the farm animals, beautiful scenary and people around us.

  • Ayuda


    We have a small 40 acre permaculture farm Just under two hours north of Sydney (close to the train station). We are a quiet semi retired couple (but young at heart!) that need a hand with various farm chores and managing our horses, cows, geese, pigs, ducks, chickens and bees (two cats and dogs). We love our animals and have a range of farm tasks on offer ..

    There is some horse riding and training available in our new horse arena or bush trails, if this is of interest to you. We are ten minutes to the train station and can pick you up from there and are only 30 minutes from some beautiful beaches and pristine bush walks. Join us for nourishing meals, laughter and a balanced, healthy lifestyle. You will have your own private bedroom and bathroom and space to do your own thing.

    Practice your English, enjoy the surrounds and our Aussie lifestyle. We love the peace and quiet, listen to all types of music and immersing ourselves in the spiritual benefits of a simple farm life.

    having had some farm experience is really useful. I suggest you contact us .. so that we can talk to you about dates that work for you. We usually can be really flexible!

    If you are really fit and enjoy working in the open, we would love to hear from you and are confident you will have a great farm stay. Please read the feedback written!!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Your own large bedroom and bathroom. All meals in the main house. A healthy country diet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a two hour train trip from Central Station in Sydney and we are located just 5 mInutes from Morisset train station. Beautiful Lake Macquarie is just 10 minutes away. 40 minutes into Newcastle and some beautiful beaches.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 796225853931

Comentarios (24)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Come and join family life and help us in Samford Valley near Brisbane, Australia
Looking for a babysitter and home helper in Melbourne, Australia