Help us with gardening and building projects on our farm in Guía de Isora, Spain

Country

España

5 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Immersed in the banana groves between Guia de Isora and Playa San Juan you can find our beautiful Finca La Palma.

    We are a native Italian couple, Dennis and Irene, who have been living in Tenerife for a long time. We stay in a beautiful place on the western coast, very quiet and peaceful, 400 mt above sea level, 7 minutes by car to the nearest beach of Playa San Juan. You could view the Ocean on one side and the Vulcan on the other side from the garden.

    Our Finca lays on one hectare of land where you will find a large variety of tropical trees and stand-alone little houses, each one for a different destination of use: our home, visitor's bungalows, workawayer's container, common kitchen and dining room, external bathroom and so on. Dennis is the head of construction behind this project and we need help in maintaining and improving it to become a corner of paradise in the island!
    There is also an external exercise space where you could training, doing yoga or trying pole dance with Irene!

    Bear in mind to move from our place to somewhere you will need a car; there are no public transport nearby and the town of Guia de Isora is not a walking distance. The area all around is quite steep.

    If you think you are the right person, please contact us. We would be happy to receive volunteers for a period to be agreed, from several weeks to several months, depending also on your performance and your spirit of collaboration. We offer an accomodation with a double bed so it's suitable for one person or a couple.

    Hasta pronto!
    Dennis & Irene

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You have the opportunity to learn how to create new spaces inside of a large undeveloped land. We can help you improving your spanish speaking skills and also italian if you are interested in it.

    From our part, we think it's wonderful to receive in our home people from different countries and with different culture to improve our english as well and share moments and knowledge by having some drinks or food together.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our Finca is constantly under construction and maintenance so we are looking for someone willing to collaborate in building projects as renovating the external kitchen, placing floors, paintings, building walls etc.
    We have almost one hectare of land and we need help with gardening general things as watering, cutting, planting, weeding and cleaning common areas. Sometimes we could need help in cleaning visitor's bungalow for our family and friends. Anyway Workawayers won't be helping with tasks related to any business activities.

    Our two lovely dogs, Koira and Bonn are residents with us and they need cares such as feeding, brushing and well…collecting and throwing their poop!

    A well educated persons, with a good sense of humor, without severe life problems, who contributes to a positive atmosphere is important for us. We only want responsable people willing to help on a collaborative way. Moderate alcohol, no drugs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would be delighted to share our spoken languages and to english and french; other languages are welcome!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a double, private accommodation full of the services you need: a twin bed, private bathroom, private kitchen and a terrace as well. Workawayer's accomodation is in fact a container restored to host people. You have the possibility of cook and share with us some meals but in general you have to provide to have food by yourself.
    We make available our laundry to clean and hang up your clothes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In you spare time you have full of activities to do around our place: you could choose to go to the nearest playas of Playa San Juan, Alcala' with a very nice promenade and training area and Los Gigantes or to go trekking to the countless paths all around. Turistic area of Costa Adeje is 20 minutes by car.

    As written in the description, you will need a car or a private mean of transport to move from our place. If you are looking for renting a car please ask us so maybe we can find one for you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We would be very interested in receiving digital nomads, as Irene works as trader and on digital businesses and is always nice to share ideas and businesses together.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a motor home too and so motor homes are more than welcome! For motor homes workawayers we share the external bathroom and kitchen.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 779596694632