Get to know the principles of attachment parenting in the lovely city of Ghent, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

109 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/04/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello dear volunteer!
    I am a young mum (27) living together with my lovely baby of ten months and another mother with her daughter of six years old. We are a small happy community, the mothers help eachother, the kids play with eachother.
    We live close to the center of Ghent, a lovely city with lots of oppurtinities in many fields. We are on ten minutes from the trainstation, where you can take trains to Brussels, Antwerp, Bruges..., all cities on more or less half an hour train distance.
    After three years in which I was mostly travelling, also after giving birth, I recently started working again as a pianoteacher, and I have a hard time leaving my baby in a daycare where one person is taking care of six children.
    I am raising my child with the principles of attachment parenting, which means raising him as mankind has always raised there children: holding them whenever they need it, not letting them sleep alone, responding to their crying and needs, extended breastfeeding till the child weans naturally.
    Ofcourse this is a very demanding way of raising a baby, and difficult to ask from somebody who takes care of six other babies...
    That's why I need you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    On the other days you are free to explore Belgium, to go on citytrips in Belgium or Holland, to play the piano (I can teach you if you want), to take an education in something, well, to do whatever you want.
    On the three days you are working, the food will be provided, on the other days we will share food costs.
    Y

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am working maximum three days a week, from 9am to 4pm on which I need a very loving and sweet person to play with my baby, Casimir, to walk him to sleep in the babycarrier, and to be around me so he can breastfeed when he needs it.
    On the days you are babysitting, it would be also very nice if you could cook dinner in the evening, so I can watch up the time with Casimir that we missed during the day...
    I am Belgian and Casimirs father is Polish, which language you speak doesn't really matter, a new language would be great... :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a nice room with a lot of light and a wooden floor, in a big house with a nice garden!
    We have wifi but no tv.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Maybe a little word on myself and the kind of life I live!
    At the moment I am working as a pianoteacher in a musical high school.
    Piano used to be my big love and passion for many years, until I discovered travelling three years ago...
    Ever since I've been travelling and volunteering a lot, mainly working with horses and helping out on ecological farms.
    Travelling in Denmark I met the father of my baby, from Poland, who lives not far from Ghent and comes a few times a week to take care of Casimir.
    I decided to come back and build a stable basis in Belgium, but I will never stop travelling...
    I am living as much as possible green-minded, eating organic food and buying almost everything second hand.
    These days whenever I have a moment free from being a mum, I dedicate my energy to my personal and spiritual development, practising lots of yoga and meditation.
    My dream is to live in a bigger community in the middle of nature, with a lot of children and like-minded people.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 772242655197