Help our family with daily life in Gent, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    56.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a freelance journalist and author. Often I'm working from home but sometimes I need to go on a (short or longer) reporting trip. In a couple of months, I'll become mother of twins and I'm looking for 'a village' to help me raise my kids as it takes a village to raise a child.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll be staying in a historical house 'Herenhuis' in the city of Ghent. It's a vivid city with plenty of students and young families. You'll be close to the train station and rapidly connected to other cities in Belgium and around Europe (Paris, London, Amsterdam,.. are all very close either by train or bus, from close to the house).

    Although I might ask you to help me with cooking or do the cooking yourself sometimes, I really like to cook as well so I'ld be happy to teach you the local dishes (and some extras). And of course, depending on your mother tongue, you'll have a place to learn a new language if you'ld like.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Soon I'll be a mother of twins and because I believe it takes a village to raise a child, I'm looking for Workaway'ers who are willing to build that village with me. The help with the twins will be flexible and will depend of course mainly on their needs. We will have to see what works for all of us.
    I might ask some help with the twins or I might ask some help around the house (cooking, making beds,...)
    We also have a small garden (considering some chickens) but no pets. There are lots of plants in the house. If you like gardening, that would be an option as well.
    Do you have experience with (small) children? That's a big advantage!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Árabe: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Improve my Spanish, improve my Arabic

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own spacious room (with your own sink). It has a desk and a double bed and place to store your clothes and maybe other stuff. You have access to the sunny terrace and the garden.
    On the days we're home, food will be provided for you as well. Sometimes I will make dinner, sometimes I might ask you to do so.
    As said, I'm flexible and a lot will depend on the twins, but I'm happy to discuss all details with you and see what you would be up to as well!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Visit Ghent, Bruges and Antwerp. From Brussels you can find your way quickly to Paris, London and Amsterdam by train. And next to the house there are busses to almost all the European capitals!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is limitless internet (although it becomes slower if you're using a certain amount but I've never exceeded it). I'm sure you can trade in bitcoins or anything like that that requires enormous internet connections, but besides that I think all is possible (just ask me ;-))

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (sometimes it will be less, sometimes it might be a bit more, depending on my work schedule)


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 443132524475