Help with DIYing, woodworking and gardening projects in a typical Tuscan farmhouse near Reggello, Italy



93 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Descripción


    Hi there! My name is Violeta, I am 31 and I was born and grew up in France. My partner, Emiliano, is 39 and was born and grew up in Rome. We met in Florence a decade ago and a couple of years ago we realised one of our biggest dreams: we bought a "colonica" (old typical farmhouse) in the Province of Florence, in the middle of nature. The sourroundings offer classical Tuscan views with its many vineyards and olive tree fields, but also woods and a peak at the "balze del Valdarno".

    In the summer, we use the two apartments on the upper floor as vacation rentals, and we take advantage of the winter months to tackle any project that would make the property better, both for the rentals and for our self-sufficiency dreams inspired by permaculture principles.
    In October and November 2021, we are looking for volunteers for the following projects:
    - building an outside shed for organizing our gardening tools (very simple project as most of the structure is already in place)
    - setting up a woodworking shop
    - building a potting station with recycled elements
    - some gardening: planting shrubs, plants and fruit trees
    - making over one of the kitchens in the rentals
    - building some wooden gates and maybe some simple outdoor furniture
    - painting jobs, both outside (wooden beams) and inside

    The house is two floors, we live on the first, and you would be sleeping on the second floor, with an entire apartment at your disposal (the house is actually divided into 3 apartments). Although we want to share beautiful moments together, we also value a lot privacy!
    We would prefer hosting couples, or friends travelling together (2 or 3).
    We like to host for an average of two weeks.

    The closest town is Reggello, about 3 km away, and although it's possible to reach it by foot (about half an hour), it is preferable to have a car. If you don't have one we would of course give you rides to either Reggello or Figline Valdarno, from which you can take the train the reach Florence or Arezzo in half an hour.

    We also live with two 3 year old dogs, brother and sister, who don't look alike at all! They are for sure the sweetest animals we ever met!

    So if you ever wanted to visit Tuscany, and would like to spend a nice moment with two warm human beings and two funny dogs, we would be so happy to have you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Emiliano is a cook so you will for sure taste the Italian cuisine at its source! You will be able to practice Italian, French or English.

  • Ayuda


    The help we need is mostly for DIYing / woodworking and gardening projects.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Private apartment with bathroom and kitchen at your disposal. Lunches will be shared, and dinners can be either shared or taken separately, according on everyone's mood!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have the possibility to visit the main Tuscan cities (Florence, Arezzo and Siena within an hour and a half by car, other cities are a bit further), and the beautiful Tuscan landscape.
    Closest train station at Figline Valdarno (15 min from the house), from which you can take trains to those main cities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 769386828237