1 / 4

Give a single mum a helping hand and learn about life in Barna, Ireland

  • 68 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Wild Atlantic Way, West of Ireland, Easygoing mom of 2 looking for some help with 2 amazing boys and housework. I am a single mother to an 8 year old and a one year old. My kids are very quiet and adaptable. I am also studying full time in university so I am looking for someone to help me with chores, cooking, housework. Mind the boys while I study. We can work around each others schedule, I’m pretty flexible.

    I am looking for someone who is clean and tidy and who has a fun personality.
    My personality is easy going and I’m just looking for a bubbly person that we can all get along with to fit into our family and do activities with my son when I’m busy.
    Experience with babies also and a kind relaxed and patient loving person is needed. Must be confident with a baby to feed and change nappies.

    My house is a 2 bed house in a beautiful area with the Sea just 10 minute drive from me. The local village is Barna and Galway city is just 20 minutes drive. There is a bus service 30 minute walk or 10 minute cycle from my house which goes right to Connemara for some beautiful sites or to Galway city for all your sightseeing needs.The beach is a 15minute cycle from my house. I also drive in and out of the city a good bit so you could get a lift with me when I do go in.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am mixed race Irish/African so I will teach you how to cook the African dish I know how to cook and also how to cook Irish dishes such as Irish stew. I will advise you on nice places to go sightseeing and I have friend locally with work aways also so you could link up with them for more information or travel buddies.

    Summertime I am looking for a companion to come to kid friendly festivals to help me with the kids and you would get a free ticket to the festival with me. We love music in this house and listen to all varieties such as reggae, pop, dance music

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for someone to use their own initiative to keep the house tidy so that I don’t have to keep telling them what to do. If something needs to be done they use their own sense to do it and keep the house tidy.

    I would like someone with confidence who would be able to change a nappy and also someone who has energy to go out and play with my older son.

    The main help I need is more the housework, laundry and cooking dinners. Myself and the kids will be out of the house 8am- 6.30pm Monday to Friday so I would like to come home to a clean house and that dinner would be there, if its cooked earlier in the day that is fine with me.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a spacious 2 bed house and you would have your own room with a double bed, smart tv with access to my Netflix, in a warm cosy house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I have leaflets here for you to decide what to do in your spare time.
    Cliffs of Moher, Aran Islands, Connemara are all good areas to tour.

    Beaches are all around us where we live. Barna/Furbo/Spiddeal area

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, we can discuss

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 765348879888

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Small English Language home school on the scenic West coast (Westport) Ireland
Join our team in a beautiful river valley in County Kilkenny, Ireland