Sustainable living, taking care of dogs in Chiapas, Mexico

Country

México

actualizado  

345 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    31  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    56.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello ! We are a french-mexican couple with two dogs (nala and canelo) and a cat (frijol) we are dreamers, once we dreamt to live in the mountain and here we are... we started to build a cottage with some ecotechniques We still have things to do like the garden, some paths... and many datails . So if you like to learn about eco building, or if you know some about,, We will love to learn from you ... there is a place in the beautiful mountain for you...


    We are trying with humility to be coherent with ourself and our ecological convictions. When you know what you are facing in term of climate change, biodiversity destruction, animal wellbeing, diverse pollution (water, soil), We cannot close our eyes and keep going the life you had before.

    In our place, we are trying to build a sustainable living starting with our house made with ecological material as much as we can. The goal is to reduce using cement wich is the material who had a tremendous impact in term of emmission. We are starting with the garden, making terrasses and beds to host the vegetables. We are in a zera waste process, diet without meat, fish and animals milks.
    Still a lot to do?

    We are providing vegetarian food. We do have internet access in our house. We have a couch and a tent.

    We're leaving in Santa Rosa. It's a native community. you can have access to transport every hour. The first collectivo leave at 6 am in the morning from santa rosa and the last one leave at 5pm from San Cristobal.

    its a foggy mountain, with amazing views! beautiful sounds of nature, the silence, a relax place...
    We are happy and calm people, , Monica like to do meditation, dance, she does handcrafts, love music too, therapy and love to express in many ways.. Martin he is friendly, he is into the ecological way of living, he likes to do services and helps in many ways.

    We live close to San Cristóbal ! its literally a magic town... love the energy of it ... you will love it, like many people from all around the globe do.

    If you are interested on sustainable living, working with your hands, sharing nice meals and having fun, you are most welcome at our place.

    See you!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn about eco techniques... specially learn how to build with mud. Also you can practice your spanish, i am patient being.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You can help with the garden. We still have some work to do with the house. if you like cooking, we would love to learn from you. We are open to any kind of proposition about making the place better.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We do have a double bed so could be for one or two guests... if you have a tent is great too.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you like to be relax and conect with nature we can spend time contemplating and walking in the mountain. I come to the town frecuently (2 times a week) .... also there´s a colective transport ... San Cristobal will steal your heart,... beautiful and has many attractions around like the pyramids, also amazing diversity of colors, flavors, rivers , waterfalls, arts and culture!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    of course, pets are very welcome in our place

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 856649243165