House and child care in a coastal town close to Barcelona, Spain



39 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    We are new in this community and we are very excited about receiving travellers at home. We'd love to have some help in house and child care. At the same time, we'd like to practice English and offer the possibility to our kids (3 and 5 years) to learn some English.

    Judit (38) has travelled many times as a backpaker in the past, hosting travellers has something of this genuine experience of travelling. Marc (38) is a fireman that likes to be open to the world, practicing English and also sharing his outdoor sports activities with new mates. Abril (5) and Cai (3) speak Catalan and Spanish and it would be great if they can learn some English too. We are nature lovers and we enjoy hiking, cycling and playing in rivers and beaches.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak Catalan at home, but we all can also speak Spanish.
    We can share our cooking recipes made with and local-bio ingredients.
    Our house is 15 minutes walking to the beach, 10 min walking to he centre of the town and 15 minutes to the train station.
    From our door you can do mountain trial running or BTT. You can borrow our bike. We live very close to the Montnegre-Corredor Natural Parc.
    Barcelona is 50 min by train and cultural activities are never ending in this city.
    We also have a shared farmhouse with other families where we frequently go. There, you only see mountains and birds. Would you like to come?

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We require help in two basic aspects:
    Help in the house: specially cleaning and cooking. General maintenance of the house, such painting or gardening could be needed as well.
    Child care (mostly playing and doing activities) : Of course, for us is a big privilege to have English conversations at home, so we all can learn or improve this language, but specially our children. As we both work in spring/summer time while children are on holidays.

    Around 20h per week, we are flexible with days, it could be something like 4h/day 5 days x week or 6,5h/day 3 days x week, we can decide together.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Bedroom of 8m2 in our house, with natural light. We believe it is perfect for one person or 1 adult + 1 child

    Most of our food is bio and all vegetables are locally produced 10 minutes from home. We are not meat lovers; we eat eat meat from time to time, but we mostly eat fish, seitan, tofu or egg.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In our coastal town, Arenys de Mar, there is a scuba diving club and a sailing school. And, of course, the beach. Forest is very close, so mountain sports are easy to practice.
    In Mataró (10 min by train) there are Spanish courses.
    By train you can easily go to Barcelona, Girona or Costa Brava spectacular beaches

    In summer we both work, but we like to do short trips 1-3 days (sometimes by van). In the van there is only place for 4 px, but for one day trip we can take our host with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 762978381927